We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Palms Inn
Nearby Hotels
$249
$193
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$338
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$506
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$318
$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$239
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$256
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$335
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$242
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
$849
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveler rating
1,012
617
136
24
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
617
136
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduval streetcovered parkingcontinental breakfastwithin walking distancetruman avenuepool areasmall balconymodern hotelbagelsthree blocksfew blockshard boiled eggsnice poolon site parkingrooms were very cleanwould definitely stay here againbike rentals
Filter
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for two days during the labor day weekend. It was a truly wonderful experience. Staff is super friendly and the place is spotless clean. The room was nice and spacious with a balcony facing the pool. There is free parking and complimentary breakfast. Also, there was free Wi-fi which is not very common these days. The location is a big plus as you its a 5 min walk to duval st. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanuj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Tanuj G:

Thanks for being super awesome by writing such a great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your tropical getaway for Labor Day Weekend with us. We appreciate you giving our future potential guests such great feedback. We're happy you found us and hope that you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was there 5 night over Labor Day weekend. As other reviewers noted, this hotel is located in a nice area of town. Rent bikes there and you will not need your car during your stay. Yes, it is a remodeled motel but it has a lovely pool with a large pool area, great breakfast, little touches such as lemonade and coffee all day, and it quite peaceful. During our stay, the hotel was fully booked and still felt uncrowded.
What really sets this hotel apart is the staff: absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jet_setter092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear jet_setter092:

We are ecstatic that you chose the Silver Palms Inn for your Labor Day Weekend vacation! What makes us even happier is that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay at our nice, new hotel! The staff has been told of your praise. As you can see, our staff members love their jobs-and it shows! We truly appreciate the glowing review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Silver Palms was very clean and modern and very conveniently located. The free parking and breakfast is a definite bonus as well as the refrigerator in the room. Only complaint was with the air conditioning blowing DIRECTLY on you. There was no where to escape it if you wanted the room a comfortable temperature. There was a minor mix-up at the front desk when we decided to stay an extra night but it was quickly resolved. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveforVacations2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear LiveforVacations2013:

Thank you for writing the very nice review! It always makes us happy when we hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us! We appreciate your future recommendations. we hope you come back and relax with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very up to date, very clean and close to Duval st! They offer a continental breakfast with bagels, pastries, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juice n coffee! The rooms a spacious, however the pool is SMALL! Pretty nice place - however only down fall was the noise! I read other reviews about the noise, so I called before booking and I was told there was no noise! Anyway, while arriving i noticed earplugs by the shampoo and lotions they give u in room!?!? Ok!?!?... Anyway... Very noisy!!! We were in room 205, over looking The street! All I could here were mopeds, trucks, cars and even people all night! The only other thing that sucked is we booked our trip through book-it.com. While arriving we had to pay $17 extra dollars a day for "hotel fees". And we're told this because we didn't book through the hotel themselves and booked through a 3rd party! So be careful about extra fees!!! Other then that the hotel itself is very nice and clean!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Crystal S:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We thank you for your patronage and for bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope you come back to visit beautiful Key West again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for two days and we loved every second of it! The hotel is very clean and modern. We stayed in a superior double room and it was huge. The bed was very comfortable and there was loads of amenities in the room. Free wifi is a big plus. The breakfast selection is not overwhelming, but it got us going. We rented two bikes on-site which is highly recommended. Although the location is great only a few streets from Duval, it is nice to have a bike. It is quite a walk to get to Mallory square. Next time we visit Key West we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Camtin:

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your two day stay with us. We are delighted you had such a great time. We agree that the bikes are a fun and easy way to get around town. Plus, you don't have to worry about parking when you rent them! Come on back and visit us anytime. We look forward to making reservations for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews