Clean rooms, bright and modern decor/facilities. Grest location, good parking on site, only 5 min walk from the action yet quiet. Only negative is the breakfast - while free, is not much to write home aboutMore
- Free Wifi
Clean rooms, bright and modern decor/facilities. Grest location, good parking on site, only 5 min walk from the action yet quiet. Only negative is the breakfast - while free, is not much to write home aboutMoreShow less
Thank you for choosing the Silver Palms Inn for your accommodations for your trip to Key West. We truly appreciate your nice review about your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that our breakfast that we offer was not to your standards. We here at the Silver Palms Inn like to think we have a very nice spread for our breakfast that we offer to our guests. We apologize that it was not to your expectations. We hope that the next time you come to Key West, you'll choose to stay with us again!
I have been coming to KW for 19 years at least once a year. Usually stay at the Sourthern Most. Decided this year to stay a bit closer to the other end of Duval so we wouldn't have as far of a walk. Big mistake. Pool is in the parking lot, not attractive at all. No views of anything nice. Free continental breakfast included but the whole thing felt like KMart blue light special. Put the do not disturb sign up twice because maids were down the hall cleaning at a time inconvenient for us. Not a big deal, but when taking a nap (hence the sign!) hospitality calls and interupts TWICE to see if we want the room cleaned. Doesn't matter that you've turned your cell phones off so you're not disturbed, this rude interuption comes on the phone in the room. It was $100 a night less than what we would have paid at the Southern Most but for us not worth it (may be a significant difference for someone else and if so, this might be just fine). Rooms were clean, yes, but that is not my only criteria for a good hotel. Even for this budget range I sitll feel it was a bit much for the service and the location and the lack of anything pretty to look at. I personally will not return although my stay was not miserable.
Dear Denise F:
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is disappointing to know that your stay did not meet your expectations for your annual Key West trip. Please understand that customer service is our number one priority. Hence the reason for us calling to verify that no service for your room was needed as we do not have housekeeping service twenty four hours a day. We deeply apologize for having disturbed you. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Key West overall and hope you come back to the island again for your annual trip next year.
This is more of a motel than a hotel. Check in was super speedy. Plenty of parking. Really nice room, spacious and clean. Pool area a little small but pool itself was nice. Breakfast was OK - nothing great but it was very crowded and a lot of queueing involved to get toast!!
About 30 mins slow walk to Mallory Square and 5 mins to the bottom of Duval St.
Overall, a pretty good place to stay but there is no bar here and no opportunity to get any food which was a shame. It would have been nice to have ordered a drink and some lunch by the pool.
Very attentive staff.
Dear Julie B:
We are glad to hear that you made it back to London safely. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Silver Palms Inn. While it is true that we do not have a bar or restaurant on the premises, we are within very close walking distance to many of them. We do appreciate your feedback and please know that this is an idea we can take into consideration for the future to better accommodate our guests. We hope you enjoyed Key West and would like you to come back and visit again one day!
What a find! We stayed here for 6 nights. The staff were unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful, even lending me a lap-top. The room was large and tastefully furnished with a balcony and roomy shower. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel pool is small but attractively laid out with lots of sunbeds and chairs. Parking was free (a bonus in Key West) and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The hotel is situated just off Duval Street and you can walk into the centre of Key West in 15 minutes. It is on a quiet street, near to a beautiful church and lots of restaurants and shops. Watch out for the chickens, they are everywhere! We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
We're so happy you found us for your trip to Key West! Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We at the Silver Palms Inn make sure that our guests are well accommodated to make their stay comfortable. We understand that when you go on vacation that not everyone wants to lug their laptops with them. We know that it can be a hassle so that is why we provide them at no charge for our guests to use. Thank you for recommending our hotel and please come back to visit us again soon!
Was there in July but it was a repeat stay from previous year. It's a newer hotel and within walking distance to duval. Hotel is very modern and clean and for the amenities you would think to be paying more. has a nice complimentary continental breakfast too. Just a couple of blocks off of duval so you don't have to worry about moving your car and having to find
and pay for parking.
We are ecstatic that you decided to stay with us again at the Silver Palms Inn for your return trip to Key West! Our location in relation to Duval Street and our ample parking are just a few things that our guests are always happy with. Please feel free to call us for your reservations the next time you visit. We look forward to seeing you again!
This is a delayed review--stayed here in June 2012 with a group of friends. Average room rate was about $200/night. Location is excellent, far enough away from the Duval Street area that the neighborhood stays quiet once you turn in for the night (except for the roosters, which is problem no matter where you are on the island), but close enough that it is a reasonable walk to the main attractions. For our group, the walk from hotel to Mallory Square took us between 15-20 minutes walking a moderate pace. Rooms were immaculately clean, had completely updated furnishings and fixtures. The pool was clean and nicely kept, albeit somewhat small, but overall a pleasant place to hang out and relax. Bathrooms were sleek and modern with walk-in, tiled shower. Staff members were easygoing and helpful. The only complaint I could make is that in the main office/reception area they appear to use a very strong, odd-scented disinfectant that gives a very unpleasant and intense odor of rubbing alcohol. Nowhere near a deal-breaker, just something mildly bothersome that is worth noting for management. Finally, although it wasn't a factor for us since we went at the beginning of the offseason, I took note of, and very much appreciated, the fact that they have a minimum age requirement that appears to be intended to weed out the younger crowd during the spring break and senior week timeframes.
Thank you so much for the great review about your stay with you friends back in June. You know what they say...better late than never, right? We'd like to apologize for the unpleasant odor of the cleaning products that were used in the lobby. We normally receive much praise about the aroma of the product we use and are always asked what it is. Nonetheless, we are still glad it has been brought to our attention. We are also pleased to hear that you appreciated our minimum age requirement here at the hotel. We don't have this policy in effect to be mean; we simply do it for the courtesy of our other guests. We hope to see you and your friends again the next time you visit Key West!