We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Palms Inn
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$242
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$218
$188
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$313
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$363
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveler rating
1,024
619
137
25
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
619
137
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduval streetcovered parkingcontinental breakfastwithin walking distancetruman avenuepool areasmall balconymodern hotelbagelsthree blocksfew blockshard boiled eggsnice poolon site parkingrooms were very cleanwould definitely stay here againbike rentals
Filter
Updating list...
1,105 - 1,110 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is more of a motel than a hotel. Check in was super speedy. Plenty of parking. Really nice room, spacious and clean. Pool area a little small but pool itself was nice. Breakfast was OK - nothing great but it was very crowded and a lot of queueing involved to get toast!!
About 30 mins slow walk to Mallory Square and 5 mins to the bottom of Duval St.
Overall, a pretty good place to stay but there is no bar here and no opportunity to get any food which was a shame. It would have been nice to have ordered a drink and some lunch by the pool.
Very attentive staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Julie B:

We are glad to hear that you made it back to London safely. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Silver Palms Inn. While it is true that we do not have a bar or restaurant on the premises, we are within very close walking distance to many of them. We do appreciate your feedback and please know that this is an idea we can take into consideration for the future to better accommodate our guests. We hope you enjoyed Key West and would like you to come back and visit again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

What a find! We stayed here for 6 nights. The staff were unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful, even lending me a lap-top. The room was large and tastefully furnished with a balcony and roomy shower. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel pool is small but attractively laid out with lots of sunbeds and chairs. Parking was free (a bonus in Key West) and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The hotel is situated just off Duval Street and you can walk into the centre of Key West in 15 minutes. It is on a quiet street, near to a beautiful church and lots of restaurants and shops. Watch out for the chickens, they are everywhere! We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusannahT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear SusannahT:

We're so happy you found us for your trip to Key West! Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We at the Silver Palms Inn make sure that our guests are well accommodated to make their stay comfortable. We understand that when you go on vacation that not everyone wants to lug their laptops with them. We know that it can be a hassle so that is why we provide them at no charge for our guests to use. Thank you for recommending our hotel and please come back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Was there in July but it was a repeat stay from previous year. It's a newer hotel and within walking distance to duval. Hotel is very modern and clean and for the amenities you would think to be paying more. has a nice complimentary continental breakfast too. Just a couple of blocks off of duval so you don't have to worry about moving your car and having to find

and pay for parking.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swykow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear swykow:

We are ecstatic that you decided to stay with us again at the Silver Palms Inn for your return trip to Key West! Our location in relation to Duval Street and our ample parking are just a few things that our guests are always happy with. Please feel free to call us for your reservations the next time you visit. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a delayed review--stayed here in June 2012 with a group of friends. Average room rate was about $200/night. Location is excellent, far enough away from the Duval Street area that the neighborhood stays quiet once you turn in for the night (except for the roosters, which is problem no matter where you are on the island), but close enough that it is a reasonable walk to the main attractions. For our group, the walk from hotel to Mallory Square took us between 15-20 minutes walking a moderate pace. Rooms were immaculately clean, had completely updated furnishings and fixtures. The pool was clean and nicely kept, albeit somewhat small, but overall a pleasant place to hang out and relax. Bathrooms were sleek and modern with walk-in, tiled shower. Staff members were easygoing and helpful. The only complaint I could make is that in the main office/reception area they appear to use a very strong, odd-scented disinfectant that gives a very unpleasant and intense odor of rubbing alcohol. Nowhere near a deal-breaker, just something mildly bothersome that is worth noting for management. Finally, although it wasn't a factor for us since we went at the beginning of the offseason, I took note of, and very much appreciated, the fact that they have a minimum age requirement that appears to be intended to weed out the younger crowd during the spring break and senior week timeframes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hermwinningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear hermwinningham:

Thank you so much for the great review about your stay with you friends back in June. You know what they say...better late than never, right? We'd like to apologize for the unpleasant odor of the cleaning products that were used in the lobby. We normally receive much praise about the aroma of the product we use and are always asked what it is. Nonetheless, we are still glad it has been brought to our attention. We are also pleased to hear that you appreciated our minimum age requirement here at the hotel. We don't have this policy in effect to be mean; we simply do it for the courtesy of our other guests. We hope to see you and your friends again the next time you visit Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel was very nice, rooms very clean,bed very comfortable,service excellent,pool area very nice as well,hotel is centrally located and easy walk to everything. We will be back as soon as we can!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Sheila6403:

Thank you for your fantastic review about your recent stay with us at the Silver Palms Inn. We are always delighted to know that our hotel and staff helps to enhance our guests' Key West experience. We also hope you come back to visit us again as soon as possible! Just feel free to give us a call and we'll be more than happy to assist you with your reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews