We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Clean, comfortbale, modern hotel within walking distance to Duval Street. Staff was nice and kew a lot about the area. The pool was nice. Breakfast was so-so, but that was ok, that was not why we were there. I had a really hard time getting 3G and WiFi (although free for guests) in my room.We were here for 5 nights- it was a really good value! Looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: I could hear people walking above our room occasionally. May want to get a room on 3rd floor. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelly1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Nelly1202:

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your five night getaway here with us at the Silver Palms Inn! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. Please don't hesitate to contact us the next time you visit the Island. We'll be more than happy to make your reservations for the room of your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

I consider this a "motel" as the room doors open to the outside. New accomodations w/ plantation shades. Nicely decorated & clean! Thought it was interesting they offered "ear plugs" in a basket with shampoo/conditioner & soap. After 5 nights, I know why! The "fitted bottom sheets" are horrible. So full of pills and very uncomfortable! After the first night, (left a note for housekeeping) to change the bottom sheet, only to find the same sheet on the bed that evening. Went down to the front desk to ask for another sheet so I could change and was given a new set of sheets. Only to find the same issue with the fitted sheet, so I made the bed using both flat sheets. End of pills until the last night when housekeeping changed the bottom sheet. Other issues, although disclosed when checking in, had already booked room through Expedia, so they have you between a rock and a hard place are the excessive fees on top of the nightly rate. $15 +tax per day, also they debit your credit card up-front for $100 for incidentals they say you will receive back if you don't use at check-out. I have stayed at many hotels and have never been charged this fee up-front, only at check-out if used.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaye11D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Jaye11D:

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated however, it is disappointing to hear that your stay did not fully meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies. I am personally addressing the issues you had with the bed linens to prevent a similar future occurrence. As for the the authorization for $100 for incidentals, please understand that this is a hotel policy and many hotels in Key West also have the same policy in effect. We also make it a priority to promptly release the deposit upon checkout. I hope your experience here has not left a bad taste in your mouth about Key West. Please come back to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms are superb. Comfy beds, clean and modern decor.
Small pool within hotel grounds again attir is up to date and modern. Hotel staff were alway willing and helpful. Located just off the main strip which was nice. Only a 5 min walk to Duval street and all the attractions. Definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Rue14:

On behalf of the staff at the Silver Palms Inn, we would like to to thank you for your superb review about your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to hear how satisfied our guests are about our proximity to Duval Street. Being only three blocks away, it is close enough to all the action but still quiet enough to rest and relax. We look forward to seeing you again. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at the Silver Palm Inn during Labor Day weekend and it was awesome. It was a girls weekend and the room was a great size for the four of us. The interior of the room was very clean and had really nice decor. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast that was included was decent. It was about a15 min walk to Duval.

Room Tip: Pool view is best, away from the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoLo114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear LoLo114:

We at the Silver Palms Inn are delighted to hear that your girls weekend away was awesome! We were more than happy to be able to accommodate you over the Labor Day weekend. The next time you plan another girls getaway, please don't hesitate to contact us. We'll be ready to assist you in making your reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel is located 2-3 blocks from duval. Clean modern rooms, the bed is very comfortable. Friendly staff. Ok complimentary breakfast, small Gym. Worth Paying a little more for the value. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Clean & Comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear pauline521:

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us at the Silver Palms Inn. We truly appreciate your praise about the staff and your kind words have been passed onto them. We look forward to your return visit Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel was updated 2 years ago and an excellent job was done. Room floors are tiled rather than carpet. Great modern colors in the room. Green technology used to turn off lights and thermostat. Higher end linens and towels. Salt water pool uses less chemicals. Very quiet room with balcony facing the pool. Very clean. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Breakfast and parking included. Close to Duval Street. Use a bike to Mallory Square. The only negative was a very small bathroom sink area. Top notch service, location, and value!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear D T:

Thank you for all of your wonderful compliments about our hotel. It took a lot of time and dedication when coming up with the design plans for creating the Silver Palms Inn. We truly appreciate it when our guests recognize our efforts. Please feel free to contact us the next time you are in Key West. We will be more than happy to accommodate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was beautiful and extremely clean. The bed amazingly comfortable. The refrigerator and safe a plus. The grounds were beautiful and also extremely clean. This was a wonderful experience. Also Duval street is very close. Highly recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: This hotel is all around perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Michael R:

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent experience at the Silver Palms Inn! We are glad you were able to fully relax and unwind in one of our plush beds. It is great to hear that we had a hand in making your trip to Key West a memorable one. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $203 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing