We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as last year.”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Second time we stay here with our cycling friends and the place is as clean, convenient and friendly as last time.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddiemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Dear freddiemd,

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear your experience this time was just as great as last time. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future when you decide to return to Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

A wonderful place that is just walking distance from the main street, Duval. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms are beautifully decorated and housekeeping does a very good job. I couldn't have asked for anything more and I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Dear Krishhti P,

Thank you for taking time to write our property a review. We are happy to hear our front desk team and housekeeping department was able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We work very hard to make sure all our rooms are clean and look like new all the time. Please consider us the next time you wish to return to Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We had a long weekend in Key West and stayed at the Silver Palms Inn and were very pleased with the small boutique hotel. The rooms were fresh, clean and like new. Plenty of AC, hot water and service. The front desk was helpful and arranged our taxi etc and made the trip worthwhile.
A reasonable value and much cheaper than some of the other similiar hotels that we looked at. Everything we needed was in walking distance of this centrally located hotel. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for King Pool view and a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill78727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2011

Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Key West. It is our goal at the hotel to continue to provide a wonderful experience along with free amenities such as free parking, free continental breakfast, free wi-fi, and all within walking distance to the main attractions and entertainment. We are pleased to hear the staff at our hotel was able to help you with all your needs and questions. They are always happy to hear great reviews about them and will continue to deliver outstanding service to all our guest past, present, and future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and we were EXTREMELY PLEASED with our stay. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. The location was perfect, it was just a short walk to Duval Street and all of the action. The staff was extremely helpful with directions and making restaurant and tour reservations. In the morning we were pleasantly surprised by the continental breakfast with its fresh baked croissants, they were DELICIOUS! I couldn't find anything wrong with this hotel and would recommend it everyone looking to come to Key West. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadChamberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Thank you for staying at the Silver Palms Inn. We are also extremely pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay a great one and that the staff was able to help you with all your needs and questions. As always we offer our modest breakfast for free as well as free parking and free wi-fi. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Fabulous experience!
I just got back from spending 4 days at Silver Palms Inn! I was traveling with 5 of my girlfriends and we couldn’t have opted for a better hotel…great location, very clean and comfortable and not to mention the hotel staff who were very warm and welcoming. I read some recent reviews about the bed linen not being fresh etc but let me assure you that we had no such issue. Between the 6 of us we had 3 rooms and all of us were very happy with the condition of the room and found absolutely nothing to complain about! We were also very impressed with the “green” initiative taken by the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Key West!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin C, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a review. We are happy to hear your experience at our property was a wonderful one. We always enjoy reading such great reviews from our happy guest as the staff works very hard to ensure everyone leaves our hotel with a smile. It is our goal to provide the best hotel experience as possible and to do it all with a green initiative. We hope to see you again in the future here at the Silver Palms Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

After we (2ad +child) stayed one night we extend for one more night. So we had a double queen bed room and the suite, which were both really nice.
The hotel seams very new with a fresh design, nice pool, free parking and is absolutely clean.

Only the breakfast could be better to keep up with the whole picture.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejnut, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2011

Thank you for choosing the Silver Palms Inn as your accommodation’s for your stay here in Key West. We are happy to hear that we are doing things right at our hotel. The staff always appreciates great reviews from happy guests.
We are discussing ways to better optimize the breakfast for everyone. Currently we serve 2 types of juices, coffee, tea, 2 types of breads, 3 types of fruits, 4 types of pastries, 2 types of cereal, 2 types of milk, oatmeal, muffins, bagels and much more. If you have any suggestions or ideas we would love to hear them. Please email us at Info@SilverPalmsInn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We found them like most of you through one of the many websites for Key West, when I tried to find out if they were members of the Chamber of Commerce or BBB and they weren’t that should have been my warning flag! We booked 4 nights at $359 per night for the Fantasy Fest Special Rate- Our room was adequate, many of the pictures are taken at deceiving angles to give a larger appearance we were on vacation and willing to over look this, right before we left for vacation we checked and found they were running a special for the last night we were there at $99 a $260 SAVINGS!!! We were told we would receive it and our security deposit back upon check out! Over a month later now in December and I am still trying to get my money back. Breakfast bar was lack luster at best, walls extremely thin, ants everywhere, and constant issues with AC system, over all a very poor way to try and get repeat customers!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejnut, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2011

We are delighted that you stayed with us during one of the biggest festivals of the year, Fantasy Fest 2011. After careful review we were unable to find any rates that matched a $99 criteria for our hotel during your stay with us on such a busy weekend. We understand that there are many websites on the internet that have pictures and videos of our beautiful hotel. The best places to check will be with Trip Advisor, Chamber Of Commerce in Key West, and on our own webpage. If there is still a problem with the release of your security deposit please contact us and we will be happy to write your bank or credit card company a letter of release.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,808 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $261 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing