We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TIME AGAIN”

Something Fishy Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don’t miss your chance to get out on the water and see what every visitor to Key West should not miss. Whether you chose a fishing trip or sightseeing it will be the highlight of you vacation. Great fishing! Amazing spectacles of wildlife, fish, and islands! Customize your trip. Private groups of 1 to 6 people.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT TIME AGAIN”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My wife and I went fishing with Captain Billy again this year. Due to weather conditions we didn't catch the "food" fish we were after but did have a great time fighting a giant fish for over an hour and a half that we never were able to get to the boat. Captain Billy's boat is always clean and he has all the equipment you will need for a great day on the water. We will definitely look him up next April when we are in the Keys again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tireman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Arlington, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Did it again”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We went back to Key West and decided to get back on the boat with Captain Billy. Well this year was better than last. We fished for four days, caught tarpon, tuna, grouper and sharks. Captain Bill once again surpassed our expectations with his knowledge of fish, gear and the waters around Key West.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great time with Captain Billy”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our family went fishing with Captain Billy while we were in the Florida Keys for the day. ( We were on the Royal Caribbean cruise ship.) He picked us right up at the ship's dock on time and we had a great time with him. It was a windy day so the 'big' fish weren't biting, but we did catch some smaller ones. He was easy to get along with, told us some interesting facts about the fishing and the area, and had a very nice boat. It was an overall good time! I would recommend him to anyone wanting to go fishing in the keys.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank nebrtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“can't wait for next trip”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I recently took a fishing charter with my girlfriend while visiting
Key West. We were not sure which guide to choose because there are so
many choices. A guest in our hotel said they had a great experience
with Captain Billy so we tried him at Something Fishy Charters, and it
proved to be the right choice. The boat was roomy and very clean. As
soon as we left the dock his knowledge of the waters around Key West
was obvious. The first fishing spot was chosen on the Gulf side
because the wind was coming from the south. It was a wise decision
because we enjoyed calm water all day and found out later that the
boats on the Atlantic side suffered rough seas and wind. I really
appreciated this because I am prone to seasickness. The smooth riding
catamaran design of the boat and the protected waters we fished in
kept me feeling just fine. There was a large variety of live and
frozen bait on board which gave us the chance to target different
kinds of fish. Right away we caught a big cobia. All the while we
were catching snappers, groupers, and a variety of other fish. The
highlight was a goliath grouper which we fought for over 45 minutes,
taking turns with the rod. Even though it broke the line before we
could get a good look at him it was a blast. We kept one cobia and
released 3. After a fantastic day Billy cleaned and packaged our fish
so we could take it to a restaurant where we ate it and celebrated our
success. It is the most fun we had on our trip and we will definitely
do it again.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Felicity J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
“the best”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

we went fishing this week and had a great time. we caught cobia, crevaly jacks and yellowtail. great time with great captain.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank joe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Something Fishy Charters also viewed

 

Been to Something Fishy Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing