We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tropical Escape

Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Living room sofa bed Living room with TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
87 reviews
Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Living room sofa bed
Living room with TV
Master King Bedroom with full bath
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Queen Bedroom with full private bath
Queen bedroom
Queen bathroom
Queen bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Outdoor patio overlooking pool
Workout Center
Tennis Court
Pool with hot tub
Pool area
Poolside
Poolside
Pond
Ft. Zachary Taylor Beach
Ft. Zachery Taylor Beach
Key West sunset
Its not KW without a chicken
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 26, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Check-in was quick & easy. Condo was clean, nicely decorated and very accomodating to our party of four. The location in the building made it easily accessable to the pool & barbecue area and covered parking under the building was a nice plus. Condo location was a bit far from Duval Street but it was nice to retreat to the peace and tranquilty after visiting busy downtown. There were also several grocery stores and restaurants in close proximity allowing for easy access and convenience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to Tropical Escape.

Date of stay: July 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LutzP4
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2017
Danke schoen for your kind words, Lutz! We do work hard to please our guests and it's gratifying when we hear that we've been successful! So happy that your time in KW was wonderful and that our place suited you needs so perfectly. Please remember that we offer discounts to returning renters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfaramina...
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene072
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Het complete plaatje
Liked least: Het afscheid.. Snik
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FELIPERJ
Macae, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Com amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing