We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Wine Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Vin

Grand Vin
Ranked #154 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Grand Vin is Key West's first wine bar, opened in 1997, and has the most extensive collection of wine available. Many hard to find wines can actually be purchased here and enjoyed on our front porch as you view Duval Street. We also offer white and red wine available by the glass and the menu is changed frequently. For the non-wine drinker a selection of beers is available too. Grand Vin is Key West's first wine bar, the owner Sean has a vast knowledge and expertise in wine and he gladly passes on his passion to visitors of this one-of-a-kind establishment. So whether you are enjoying a refreshing glass of white on our wrap around porch or after dinner drinks with one of our entertaining bar staff, we hope to see you at the Vin soon.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Wine Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

this was a very nice wine bar...all kinds of wines to chose from..don't miss it during your trip. very helpful in chosing a wine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    38
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Relaxing and Good Wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We've been going to the Vin for the last few years and I'm just getting around to writing a review - it's simply comfortable and fun and they have a great wine list which they change up to keep it interesting - we love Andrew and Kara behind the bar because they always have great suggestions!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenLloyd617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
826 reviews
540 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Nice selection of wines and outdoor seating!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Go in, check out their wines, grab a bottle or a glass and hang out outside to drink it!

Nice place with a good selection

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lots of fun & Wine, too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you are looking for a terrific selection of " boutique" wines in a very casual, friendly setting...Visit Grand Vin Wine Bar. The selections are terrific & Sean, Helen & staff are welcoming, well-informed & sincere. A perfect spot on Duval to relax with visitors & locals. Don't be in a hurry, you will want to linger.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDeMotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Our daily early evening routine in Key West!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have visited Key West several times and once we discovered Grand Vin it has become our favorite spot for an early evening glass of wine and for people watching on Duval! We are just back from a visit and each evening on our way out to dinner we stopped at Grand Vin and settled down on the porch with a glass of wine to people watch. Andrew was our bartender for most of our visits and he was helpful, friendly and funny.

We can highly recommend Grand Vin for its atmosphere and great service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0t24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Vin also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Grand Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing