We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Do”
Review of Garbo's Grill

Garbo's Grill
Ranked #3 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Must Do”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This place is the best food truck, I have ever been to. I got the mahi tacos and they were phenomenal. My wife got a burger and again very delicious. They use fresh ingredients and I can't wait to go back year after year.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tluco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,798
    473
    125
    39
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Burger!!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Dragged my husband here to try the beef tacos. They were out of them so he tried the burger and he said it was the best burger he EVER had!!! Seating under the trees with a big fan helped as it was very hot that day! Counter people very helpful and personable!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatenKerri2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Key West foodie must”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Delightful sidewalk grill serving fresh kw fare with a Caribbean twist. Outdoor shade, music and some bench seating (sign the bench) all within the downtown vibe. The cayo fish tacos were off the chain. Everything is off the hook!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SugarMagnolia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere! Even better food.”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We ordered and waited on a bench soon after we were greeted and told we could draw on the benches. It was such a cute idea and I'm no time are food was up. It was delicious! Defiantly a spot to hit while in key west!

Helpful?
Thank Chelsiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the Hype”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

After reading about this TripAdvisor sensation, we had to find this place and did. Boy, was it good! The line wasn't too long, and they move fast. The staff -- everyone -- was so friendly -- they were glad you came by to enjoy their food. The fish tacos were amazingly fresh and good. Bold in taste and flavor. The trimmings were all fresh and good. You have to find a place to sit or stand - but that makes this place what it is - unique. The guy walking around tending to folks even broke out some sharpies for people to write their names on the benches. So friendly, sooo good. Garbo's Grill is worth every bit of the hype. Don't miss it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysOnTheGo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garbo's Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Garbo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing