We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Korean BBQ”
Review of Garbo's Grill

Garbo's Grill
Ranked #3 of 447 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Ellington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good Korean BBQ”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We went here for lunch while leaving the keys beause we saw it on DDD. It was very good the meat was tender and the owner really knows how to make a taco/burrito. Prices were good also

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,806
    473
    126
    39
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prospect Park, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing food a must try in the keys”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I loved the service and their kobe beef asian tacos and dream of them quite often. While I was living there these were a treat i tried to have once a month. The rest of the menu is just as amazing and fresh components daily. I look forward to returning to the keys to enjoy these again :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Guy Fieri was right!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We had the shrimp tacos and fish tacos and our little guy had a hot dog. The wait (about 15 min) was well worth it! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Beanskismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's the best for a reason!!! Killer tacos!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Fish tacos are my favorite. Get them fully loaded. They are perfection. Korean barbeque tacos were killer. I would not have thought that I would have liked them, because I am not a fan or ribs. They were ridiculously good. We were here three times in one week. I would've eaten lunch here every day of I could've. It's that good!!

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie5867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broussard, La
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Korean BBQ Tacos!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Be sure to visit Garbo's food truck for lunch while in Key West! We had both the Shrimp and Korean BBQ tacos. While the shrimp was very good, but the Korean BBQ tacos were excellent! You may have to wait about 30 minutes after ordering, but it's well worth it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TadTolouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garbo's Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Garbo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing