We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Garbo's Grill

Garbo's Grill
Ranked #3 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

From reading all of the reviews on this place I thought it would be a no brainier to come here, but $25 for fish tacos that were barely cooked and shrimp quesadillas that had too many flavors to taste. You can find better food for the money anywhere along Duval street especially for the price. This place is way overpriced. Stay away from this place. Not to mention there is hardly anywhere to sit except for a bench.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank creagan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,757
    466
    125
    39
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of our best meals in Key West”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The food and service was simply amazing, one of our best meals in Key West. The fish tacos were fresh, and the Korean beef burrito was sweet and spicy with a hint of sriracha.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Fish Quesadilla!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

This food cart is the #1 place to dine in Key West! The owners are very friendly and the food is indescribable!! Don't be fooled by it's size, the little cart puts out big flavors!!! Go see for yourself!!

Helpful?
1 Thank clendnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fish tacos!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The fish tacos were great. I also ordered the short ribs taco, it was okay. The service was average, it's a mini food truck with 3 people in a tiny space, the couple were arguing and the girl taking the order added additional items to my order which we corrected once she gave me the total of the bill. The wait was average about 10 minutes. I would consider going back for the fish tacos.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Latina43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

After a morning dive trip we walked here from our hotel for a quick lunch. Everything from the service to the food was outstanding! I had the Korean beef tacos and my husband had the bacon cheeseburger. 2 stuffed tacos which were delicious and the cheeseburger had so much flavor!! Highly recommend a stop here during your vacation!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garbo's Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Garbo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing