We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”
Review of Garbo's Grill

Garbo's Grill
Ranked #3 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Orleans
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great food and very nice folks who own and work the grill!
I had read a review about it and had to find it! We just loved the food! Don't miss this spot!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeftyaloneNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,724
    454
    125
    39
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had Garbo's twice over our Labor Day weekend visit to Key West. It is one of our absolute favorite places to eat when we are on the island. Always delicious, always friendly! Can't wait to be back for more!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“A Key West Best!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Garbo's may look like just a cart by a tree but it is by far one of the best places in Key West. My husband always gets the Korean bbq burrito and I love the jerk chicken quesadillas with pineapple. The owners are always welcoming and the food is fresh! A definite must!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HNRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stopped here for lunch after our super fun jet ski tour around the island. The food at Garbo's was amazing and just what we needed to fill our bellies after such a fun morning! We all got different types of tacos which were all amazing. The service was very friendly! Can't wait to go here again on our next visit to Key West!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hambuger Ever”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We Finally got a chance to go eat at this little food kart. The Food was incredible. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillOfficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garbo's Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Garbo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing