We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Killer tacos”
Review of Garbo's Grill

Garbo's Grill
Ranked #3 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Killer tacos”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We ordered the fish and the beef tacos. They were substantial, fresh, authentic and fairly priced. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OakleighWaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,717
    449
    125
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small Food Truck/Trailer with Big Flavor”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Korean BBQ burrito was pure happiness! Be sure to add some hot sauce! This was a really great lunch stop -- not open for dinner so keep that in mind.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food Truckin' at its best!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

When I saw how high this was on TripAdvisor's ratings in Key West, I knew I had to visit it! My husband and I stumbled upon it when parking our car. We knew we had to sample something! We shared the Yum Yum Shrimp Tacos - each having one. Let me tell you, I was not disappointed! It was one of the best things I've eaten in Key West. Please make sure to stop here for the amazing food and service. We were treated amazingly. They asked us how out food was while we were eating and when we said delicious they seemed delighted to hear it. There were many people waiting to partake in this delicious eatery. Please make sure to make this a stop in your trip to Key West!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thecharlestondancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
318 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos-nice little find”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I were in Key West Nov.2012 and they were closed when I found them. We went on a cruise a few weeks ago that stopped in Key West and I made it a point to have lunch there. So glad we did!! The fish tacos were awesome! Lots of fresh fish, came with fresh slaw, mango, spicy sauce. They were SO friendly too talking with everyone waiting. A little bit of a wait, but we didn't mind since we sat in the shade since it was so hot. Make it a point to stop here. Right down the street from Sloppy Joe's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolittledigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Really, really good fish tacos and burritos. The other reviews don't lie - this food truck is a gem. Just go early, they close at 5 and sometimes run out of some menu items before that.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank d0uble_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garbo's Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Garbo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing