We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Food and Price In Key West” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garbo's Grill

Garbo's Grill
Ranked #2 of 438 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Food and Price In Key West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Checked out the reviews and decided to give it a try after snorkeling on Danger Charters. I will definitely be back again soon. The Korean Kogi BBQ is the best. The atmosphere is awesome and the cooks were friendly. When in Key West this is a must visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rescuejockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,455
    412
    111
    38
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amityville, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We visit Garbos every year on our trip to key west. I've never been a fan of the food truck, but this one is different. Although you may wait a bit, its well worth the wait. Not a huge selection but the food is amazing! Friendly people who obviously have a culinary knack.

Helpful?
Thank DoctorKAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fish tacos!!!! Mmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We had seen the reviews in tripadvisor, we stopped at a shop across the street and the sales staff said Garbos was the best. And they were so right. Very fresh and delicious. The fish were filleted and grilled while we waited. It's a food trailer but there are table and benches to use when eating. I will make this a regular stop when in Key West.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oenotraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BEST Food in Key West!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Okay we didn't actually eat at every single place in Key West so my title may not be 100% accurate, but it was the best food we ate during the week we were there- and we ate at some pretty awesome restaurants. Highly recommend the Brie and Mango Quesadilla with Fish. The fish was tender, cooked perfect, no bones- simply delicious, the mango was ripe, yet firm and sweet, and the brie was creamy and not too strong- perfect. The burger was awesome- huge...big enough to share. The shrimp yum yum tacos were also awesome. This street-food grill proves that quality ingredients prepared with attention to detail is the key to a delicious meal. The little corner where Garbo's Grill is located was comfy and had the best ceiling of any place I've ever eaten! Dress in whatever you want- nobody cares what you are wearing here- their only concern is whether you enjoy the food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nistone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northcarolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Enchiladas EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Ate here on a bright sunny March day (Rooster included!!) I had the fish tacos, 2 tacos were enough for 2 people. They were delicious. My husband tried the chicken enchiladas...the absolute best we have ever tasted. Everything was made fresh while you wait - well worth it. A not to be missed place in Key West

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mhmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garbo's Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Garbo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing