We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy in my tummy”
Review of Garbo's Grill

Garbo's Grill
Ranked #3 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
memphis, tn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy in my tummy”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

pretty delicious tacos. i wish i had one right now. we tried the fish and the beef. the beef with the sriracha was my fave!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank memphisbelle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,758
    466
    125
    39
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Fish Tacos Ever!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

You will be happy you tried Garbo's. The service is excellent. The owners love serving their guests great food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomS48503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suttons Bay, Michigan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“" BEST FISH TACOS IN FLORIDA "”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

If you have to wait, just wait because it is worth it . Quaint food stop with Eli the chef. Yum !
Jim and Linda Munro
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Suttons bay, MI

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Soooooo Delicious !!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

A must for lunch. Try the mango & Brie Quesadillas. Everything was excellent. Visited twice for lunch. Go early.... They close when they run out of food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karmaqueen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fish taco”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had heard of the delicious fish tacos at Garbo's Grill, so when we came across it we were excited. But unfortunately it was closed. We were in Key West the week it was cool and rainy. We made a special trip to have lunch on our last day and they were open. The fish tacos were really great. They give you two so I shared with husband. Unfortunately it started to rain while we were waiting for our order. When it came we made a run for it to an open parking garage. It would have been much better if they had seating under cover, but I guess on a typical sunny Key West day it is fine eating out in the open air.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garbo's Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Garbo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing