We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good People”
Review of Garbo's Grill

Garbo's Grill
Ranked #3 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good People”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

The food was good and the couple serving are really nice and friendly, would definitely stop there again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,757
    466
    125
    39
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap, tasteful with a happy couple serving you”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I went there to lunch two times during my three day trip. It´s cheap, delicious and you will fell like you are in a hollywood comedy. The couple who operate this small trailer, are very friendly and become your friends in a matter of minutes. I was surprise when I saw that this place was a trailer and almost declined (there was no one eating that time). Well, I´ve decided to try and it was excelent. And it´s right across a lemon pie store where you can have your dessert.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ACF1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Garbo's is even better than before!”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

During our recent 9-day stay in KW we made a point to return to Garbo's. As frequently mentioned, it's under new ownership - and is amazingly improved. Several of the same recipes taste more balanced, better blended. And the new owners have added to the menu in creative ways. Fish burritos are better now, better wrapped for sure, but a more rounded flavor with cabbage and sauce. We loved the "new-and-improved" Garbo's so much that we had to return for another sampling. Outstanding!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CG0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This is a little tiny food truck trailer. If you aren't looking the right direction you will miss it. The owners are super friendly. I was a little dissapointed in the food. We had the fish tacos and from the reviews I thought they would be better. Only two come in an order so I was still hungry when I left. $10 for 2 tacos...a little pricey if you still have to eat something else. There is almost no place to sit. One bench and some ice chests.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“I want to go back”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Love the Korean barbecue burrito. The perfect lunch. So tasty. The chatty owner compensates for the sidewalk ambiance.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuceriasBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garbo's Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Garbo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing