We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a bad day for paddleboard yoga with these ladies!”

Lazy Dog Paddle Yoga
Ranked #9 of 41 Spas & Wellness in Key West
Attraction details
Key West, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never a bad day for paddleboard yoga with these ladies!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have been out for paddleboard yoga with the Lazy Dog yogis a lot and every trip is amazing! Tara & Trish are fantastic yoga instructors who also take the time to help paddlers with tips and techniques to make the whole experience enjoyable. A short paddle from the dock at Lazy Dog, we anchored up in a quiet cove for our practice. I'm an experienced yogi, but there are lots of options available to modify this practice for any level. The board really makes you work for your balance and the occasional fall into the water cools you off and keeps the whole experience a little less serious. Savasana, with the water lapping against the board and your fingers trailing in the water, is a perfect end to this practice. If you are a yogi visiting Key West this is a MUST DO!

Things to bring: sunscreen, water and maybe bug spray if you go in the evening.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brianakeywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Instructors...Great Experience!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Took the paddle board yoga class...awesome experience! Instructor was wonderful and very patient. Class was challenging but the environment and scenery were very relaxing. Everyone at Lazy Dog was so nice and accommodating. Would absolutely recommend to anyone visiting Cayo Hueso!

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyrkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Teachers!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is by far, the BEST thing you will ever do! I am not familiar with YOGA on land. Am very cautious about the water also, yet Tara and Trish have helped me to progress in my practice and learn so much! These instructors also give of their time to coach our Special Olympics Florida-Monroe County athletes in paddling and YOGA. You could not find better, safer, more knowledgeable instructors. The beauty of the island is best experienced via the board with Tara and Trish.

Visited March 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SUP Yoga - Lazy Dog”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was my first time paddle boarding & I was very nervous but Tara was great at teaching SUP & yoga. Fantastic.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great program”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I have been practicing yoga for six years in studios and retreats across the country. This was by far one of the best yoga experiences I've ever had - great opportunity to refine your practice in a safe and well-guided environment. I loved the experience of being outdoors - on the water - and on a floating surface (the paddle board) while going though the asanas. Just awesome.

And the folks at Lazy Dog do a great job of it. Truly professionals and well run. Highly recommend it as an experience or a way to build your practice in new ways.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank DavidM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Dog Paddle Yoga also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lazy Dog Paddle Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing