We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Sunset with Billy and 6 Pack Charters”
Review of 6 Pack Charters

6 Pack Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you truly want to experience Key West you need to book an adventure on the water, that is when everything come into perspective. We can do some fishing, snorkeling, walk a private beach and/or just enjoy riding on our beautiful blue waters. We will make your trip what you want it to be. When fishing, we supply all licenses, tackle, equipment and bait. We typically do open water and back county light tackle fishing and we will fish what's biting on our local wrecks, the reef and some of our other favorite spots. You should expect to catch fish such as grouper, mutton snapper, yellow tail snapper, gray snapper, permit, sharks, cobia, king mackerel and other seasonal fish. We can also take you to some of the areas best snorkeling spots or to a private beach to relax and enjoy the natural beauty of of the area.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Due to Irma, our annual St. John trip had to be put on hold. Thankfully Key West was ready to welcome us back. We got in touch with Billy to make sure he was okay and so was his boat. He said everything was good to go and that to give him a call when we got to Key West. We originally had a sunset trip planned one night, but due to the wind we postponed it to the following night.

Billy picked us up at the hotel and drove us to the marina. We set out for the evening and the sky was just beautiful. We celebrated the amazing sky with a bottle of wine and snacks. It was the perfect evening to spend to watch the sunset.

Once the sun had set we made our way back to the marina. We had such a great time with Billy and hope to be able to go out with him again. He has also taken us out previously for a fishing charter which is also a great time. Whether you want to go out fishing or see the sunset without the crowds, be sure to give 6 Pack Charters a call.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank NJSusan-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lobster"
in 2 reviews
"billy"
in 22 reviews
"spearfishing"
in 2 reviews
"dock"
in 2 reviews
"key"
in 2 reviews
"sunset"
in 3 reviews
"boat"
in 8 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2017

My family and friends just returned from an awesome full-day trip with Billy Rentz (6pack charters). We discussed what we wanted to do before booking, and Billy provided everything we needed. He has a new boat that accommodated 4 snorkelers and 2 fishermen. Billy picked us up on his boat at a dock near out hotel, which was very helpful since we didn’t have to worry about transportation. Additionally, he provided the snorkeling gear, spear guns, fishing poles, tackle, bait, and fishing and lobster licenses.

Billy is experienced and knowledgeable in the Key West area, and was able to make lots of suggestions for our trip based on the season and that day’s weather. We decided to dive for lobsters in the morning and Billy put us on some great spots where we all had fun catching them. In the afternoon we went to another location in the Atlantic which was good for line fishing and spear fishing with beautiful coral heads and lots of fish. Throughout the day, Billy was very helpful and patient with us, which made the trip very relaxing and enjoyable. We ended our trip back at the dock near our hotel, and Billy took photos of us for lasting memories. We are looking forward to planning another trip with Billy next year.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank mawnmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

My husband and I have been going out with Billy for fishing for at least 5 years and this time we wanted to do something different. Billy suggested to take us out for the sunset. We usually go out on a large schooner and a lot of people - and the idea of going out on his new boat with no crowds sounded like the perfect trip.

Billy picked us up at our hotel a couple hours before sunset and drove us to the marina. He took us out past Sunset Key and then around past Mallory Square - which was great to see all the people out waiting for the sunset on the other side. Then we went to the sandbar which was so shallow and calm. We enjoyed a bottle of white wine and snacks while we watched a spectacular sunset and the birds on the sandbar. We had a great time and Billy is always such a fun guy. He drove us back to the hotel and would definitely go out with him again for the sunset.

If you are looking to go out to see the sunset on the water and want to avoid all the crowds and take your time, this is the way to go!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank NJSusan-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

If you are into having a good time then this is the boat for you. Billy is great fun and will show you a good time fishing, Excellant trips with Billy you have got to try it.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank AlabamaFancyfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Second time we've used Billy and would never consider using anyone else. Professional, personal service.... I can't say enough. Please use this wonderful guy for all your fishing, lobstering, site-seeing needs. You will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 626michaelr626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 6 Pack Charters also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to 6 Pack Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing