We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Navy at Trumbo”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key West NAS - Fly Navy
Ranked #49 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed at Trumbo for Dec 26 2012 to Jan 1 2013. Checked in at Trumbo Point (Bldg 2076)to be told we were staying at Trumbo Annex which was fine because it was closer to downtown - short bike ride/walk to Duval St and Mallory Square. Call to make your reservation to ensure which building you will be in. Room had small kitchen - small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster.

Gym and Beach Patio right across from the building and then rocky beach for sunset. Bldg 437 was closest to water - we had a view of the water from the 2nd floor room G224.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoneRVing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 149 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Value: 5
Service: 4
Quality: 3
Atmosphere: 3
Fulfillment: 3

You get what you pay for but at the Fly Navy Lodge you definitely get your bang for the buck. It's a 6 story bldg about 1.5 miles fm downtown Key West. You must be affiliated with the DoD to reserve a room. There are Suites ($70) and single rooms ($60). Service is friendly and helpful. Clean, functional, basic; a bit austere. Double beds (would prefer at least queen). Wi-Fi is free and there is non HD on the flat screen. You'd get much nicer accommodations in town but you pay around $200 to $300/night so FNL is a deal!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Bert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

$95.00 a night for three bedrooms, 1.5 bath townhome with full kitchen, living room and breakfast area. Really? You cannot get a better rate in Key West. We shared our condo with another family. The only downfall- sharing a shower with 5 other people but that was easily remedied with staggered quick showers. We walked to several restaurants, a bakery and coffee shop. We could have walked to Duval Street but it was hot as blazes in early July. We ate out once a day and ate at the townhouse for the other two meals... very convenient for some yummy delivery pizza, too! There is base swimming pool in the area but we did not see it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank MnMsMemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed at the Navy Lodge - Fly Navy in Key WEst Florida. We were pleased to have the opportunity to stay at Key WEst NAS. The suite for 2 nights, the cost of one night at a medium lodging in the Key west. WE were pleasantly surprised. It was clean, quiet, and neatly decorated. VEry accomodating and friendly. Our only complaint was lack of transportation options from the base. We walked since we were so close to the largest tourist area - Mallory Square. But it would be nice if they had some rental options in addition to the lodging. Thank you! It was a great hide away from the center city, but close enough that it was easy to walk to. It would be absolutely perfect if the Trolley stop was close to the gate. We hope to return again and will look forward to staying there. Great place for a great price!

Room Tip: The suite is two rooms converted. A great deal! The mini mart is right next door for snacks, drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank granmax5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just stayed at Truman Annex. Great rooms, beach and Navy people. Everything folks attest to in the reviews is true except the comment walking out of the Annex to Duval Street you are walking in the Getto. This is wrong. The folks that live there are poor like a lot of folks there. The important point is they are friendly and during our frequent trips there we walk through this area every time we go to Duval St sometimes in the we hours of the morning. Never once threatened. As for the chickans and roosters they are part of the landscape and culture of Key West not attributed to any race, ethnic group or location. The roosters on base wake us up every morning. Colonel USAF

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CHARLES V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

If you call within a month of when you would like to stay, you can book a room for personal travel. Highly recommend giving it a shot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Don't judge this hotel by it's appearance. I was on business and thought this place looked like a dump. I was pleasantly surprised by my room. The hotel converted two small rooms into one suite. My room had a king bed, nice bathroom, living room and small kitchen. The wifi worked well and the room was very clean. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSFinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,357 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#50 of 77 in Key West
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West NAS - Fly Navy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West NAS - Fly Navy

Address: Palm Ave. Bldg. C2076, Key West, FL 33040-9001
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Key West Nas - Fly Navy Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing