We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casablanca at Bogart's
Nearby Hotels
$286
$242
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$402
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$350
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$277
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$1,019
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
91
42
9
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
42
9
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduval stbreakfast of fresh fruitb bfree lotsix toed catpeople watchingstayed daysperfect locationfish tacosminor issueroom was spacious and cleanhemingway housebalcony overlooking the poolkey west hotelwould stay here againto key west many timesfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 165 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were late finding reservations for just after Christmas, which is always a busy time in the Keys. The Casablanca was one of few places that had availability at a reasonable price for high season. I was hesitant about it based on some of the reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and nicely put together, the AC worked well and we did not hear any noise from Bogart's, next door. It is true, you do have to let the hot water run for a bit, but just a minute or two. Biggest drawback is there is no on-site parking, but the front desk was helpful in suggesting nearby places where parking could be found. This is a minor issue compared to the excellent location right on Duval. We found parking and left our car there all three days because we could easily walk to everywhere we wanted to go. Overall, I would certainly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZippyMcGee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We're retired military and usually stay at Trumbo Annex. Decided to try one of the local spots on Duval. Casablanca is a historical building, this is not the Westin. The room has hardwood floors, high ceilings, ceiling fans and a window A/C unit above the french doors. We stayed in room 1 and loved it! We share a court yard with McConnell's Irish Pub. Food is excellent and the folks at both locations friendly and professional. Important for me, I can enjoy a cigar on the front porch while people watching. Expect all the charm and personality of an eight room historical home and you won't be disappointed. We will be coming back. Thank you for a great holiday.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge with vintage wood work and only a short stumble to the Pub. In the Pub Irish Katherine hooked us up with great food and Irish whiskey. She also gave us the best advice on where else to eat and have fun. I would absolutly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I were planning a 30th birthday trip to Key West. We searched around online at different hotels, bed & breakfast, ect. Found Casablanca, rates were good, and pictures online seemed fine. Our group had a total of 3 rooms here from 07/13/2013 - 07/17/2013. Rooms 1,2 and 8. Our friends told us room 8's A/C was having a hard time cooling the room. We had room 1 and our other friends had room 2. Neither one of us from rooms 1&2 have any complaints. A/C ice cold. We enjoyed our stay very much. Bogarts/McConnells was good being literally right outside your door. Our only complaint is the roosters....and that's not Casablanca fault. If you want a good location to things, clean place, good price then Casablanca has it. It's not the Ritz Carlton nor is the price. Is it a little dated.....yes. Bar was never a noise problem, hot water has to be timed as far as everyone showering. Again we like inked our stay. I slept here not lived here. So hopefully his review helps. Staff was friendly too.

Room Tip: Rooms 1or 2 were great ......but you are 30 feet from a bar, if that is a problem for you. Noise level from bar while we were there was never bad.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Save your money go to a different bed and breakfast because with this place you get what you pay for.
No hot water, Could not adjust ac unit, pool was filthy and we had trash cans outside of our patio.

Room Tip: Save your money go to a different bed and breakfast because with this place you get what you pay for. No hot water, Could not adjust ac unit, pool was filthy and we had trash cans outside of our patio.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFrankD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews