We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Key West”
Downtown Key West, 509 South Street is in the Historic walking district of Key West Home away from h
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Downtown Key West, 509 South Street is in the Historic walking district of Key West Home away from h
Large 30 by 15 foot heated pool. Don't forget your drink umbrellas Kitchen Downstairs. Stove, microwave, Db door fridge/freezer, Db sink.  Fully equipped
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Downtown Key West, 509 South Street is in the Historic walking district of Key West Home away from h
Large 30 by 15 foot heated pool. Don't forget your drink umbrellas
Kitchen Downstairs. Stove, microwave, Db door fridge/freezer, Db sink.  Fully equipped
Looking Out from Kitchen, through the inside dining area to the outside dining area by the pool
Living Room looking into Kitchen
King Bedroom Downstairs..TV's standard in all bedrooms.  Bathroom connected to this bedroom.
Bathroom Downstairs.  Another view, downstairs bathroom connecting to laundry room and king bedroom.
King Bedroom Downstairs Front  Rest in flight with tropical bird decor.
Large Heated Pool, 30 by 15 feet.  Looking from the fence to the back of the house.
Outdoor Bathroom with cold water shower.
Hallway Downstairs.  Looking from the dining area to the front door.
Queen bedroom upstairs, front of the house.
Upstairs Queen Bedroom..Single futon sleeper.  Bathroom in the hall.
Outside Dining with propane grill, outdoor bathroom and pool to the left
Bathroom Upstairs Hall..Bathtub/shower, sink and toilet.
Bathroom upstairs in the spacious king suite.  Shower, toilet and vanity sink.
King suite Wet Bar.  Upstairs.
Looking In Upstairs Suite.  Outside upstairs side entrance to this suite.
Backyard Large Pool.  Outside dining with propane grill and bathroom.
Front House View with Side Parking.  2 cars will fit back to back.
Public Beach Across the Street.
Our beautiful 15 X 30 heated pool. Lots of Lounge chairs to soak up the sun.
Outside seating with parking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Paradise in Key West”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Absolutely wonderful vacation home! Amenities were great. Best of both worlds- quiet private backyard oasis- beautiful beach and beachside bar and a half a block from Duval Street- doesn't get any better than that!

Sharon Simpson, the property manager, is great to work with and ensures your visit is a fantastic one!

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill453
Waitsfield, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We travelled to Key West with our three 20 something kids and their significant others (total of 8 people). When we arrived at the house everyone ran from room to room excitedly commenting how beautiful the house was - especially the pool area! We enjoyed every minute of our vacation due to where the house was located. Kids walked to Duval Street at night or hung out at the beach across the street or by the pool. Most memorable time of all is of all 8 of us sitting on the front porch nightly and watching everyone go by while discussing the days events. Even had some people stop to join us for a cocktail! Would stay here again and again and again!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decorations, kitchen, location, pool, everything
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anderss20...
Middelfart, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2012

Just an amazing house. Great heated pool. The rooms are nice and the living room also great. Lots of space for a big family.
We are coming next christmas - can't wait

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You feel at home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Our Vacation Home”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Seaside Place is our home away from home. Can't say enough about the house and location. This is perfect for a large family vacation, every thing was great even better than the year before. We will rent again next year for my children and grandchildren love this house.

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 19, 2013
HI Robin,
Can not thank you enough for all your kind word and I will look forward to hearing from you in the future for a return trip.
Thanks Again for your kind words.
Sharon
Seaside Place Key West
305 393-6900
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina_Bush...
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than home.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house was amazing. Every amenity was thoughtfully included, from extra sunscreen on the porch to ipod docks in each room. The detail in the decor was beautiful, the pictures really don't do it justice. There were lots of bedrooms for privacy, yet the kitchen, dining room and backyard were spacious with plenty of seating to socialize as a large group. With a pool in the backyard, and the beach (practically) in the front yard, I would absolutely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of seating by the pool, ipod-compatible stereo with outdoor speakers. Kitchen was fully equipped.
Liked least: The single frying pan in the kitchen was crummy, it was impossible not to burn our eggs and pancakes.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallybon
calif
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This was excellent. I highly recommend it to anyone”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I stayed at Seaside Place for one week in March of 2013, with 10 girlfriends. It was wonderful. Sharon helped with everything we needed and was a joy to work with. The house is perfectly located. We were across the street from the beach and within walking distance of everything. The house itself was very clean and comfortable. I would definately go back there. I would also recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Key West.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing