We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Old Town Bakery

Old Town Bakery
Ranked #3 of 33 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: All baked goods, soups, sandwiches are made from scratch on premises. We are take out only, we have no seats. Artisan breads, fresh croissants, danish, etc. WE DO NOT HAVE A SEATING AREA. All roasted meats for sandwiches and all soups are made in house. No seats (alright, we have a little bench outside BUT THAT IS IT!!) Real home cooking and baking. This bakery is takeout only. There is no seating area in this restaurant. We do have cheeses from all around the world but we don't have seats.
columbus, ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Get the OMG brownie...best I have ever tasted. Enough said!
Nice homemade sandwiches. Small local bakery off the (b)eaten path! Worth the walk from anywhere

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cugi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    257
    56
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pastries, good sandwiches”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Nice selection of pastries and great breakfast sandwiches. On our first visit we asked about scones and we asked about blueberry. To our surprise the next day there were blueberry scones. Excellent food

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“He does the best job of anyone in town by far.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

More knowledgeable than all the rest in town. I have traveled all over Europe this place is a rarity in this town. All should come and enjoy the pleasant atmosphere while eating the best Danish and coffee in key west . Great selection of cheese,sweets breakfast, lunch and take some beautiful bread home for dinner. Keep it up guys. Kudos

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetjen1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good for sandwiches and fresh breads”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stopped in for a quick sandwich and was not disappointed. Reasonably priced, friendly service and fresh sandwich prepared while you wait.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tasty Breakfast”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a breakfast sandwich (delicious) and great coffee. Friendly service. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ballpark52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Bakery also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Old Town Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing