We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast sandwiches and cookies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Town Bakery

Old Town Bakery
Ranked #2 of 31 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: All baked goods, soups, sandwiches are made from scratch on premises. We are take out only, we have no seats. Artisan breads, fresh croissants, danish, etc. WE DO NOT HAVE A SEATING AREA. All roasted meats for sandwiches and all soups are made in house. No seats (alright, we have a little bench outside BUT THAT IS IT!!) Real home cooking and baking. This bakery is takeout only. There is no seating area in this restaurant. We do have cheeses from all around the world but we don't have seats.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast sandwiches and cookies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Last year I tried the Oatmeal Raisin cookies an I thought about them all year. This year the cookies were as good as I remembered. My husband bought a breakfast sandwich an it was very good. Don't let the small size of the building fool you, they have a very good selection an the staff are very nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coltschic14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    255
    54
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good, quick breakfast to start off the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The breakfast sandwich was tasty. Plus, a nice baguette with their tasty cheese selection was great for picnic at the wharf.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nolatigergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Eden House gives you a coupon for a free croissant and coffee, but make sure you purchase a Danish as well!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Life saver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Last June while attending my husbands Navy Reunion in Keywest we visited this slice of heaven. When you walk in the staff is so friendly and the place smells devine!! I however could not stay inside...let's just say you should never try to keep up with a bunch of saliors while drinking :-( Anyway, the lady behind the counter gave me strong coffee and bread to help me "condition" she would not let mu husband pay for the bread :-)
We are going back to KW next week for another reunion, we will be stopping in, hopefully I can enjoy something other than the yummy bread :-)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Princess43FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Small and quaint, neighborhood spot with delicious breakfast sandwiches. Limited pastry selection later in the morning, but what was left was quite good. The breakfast sandwiches were very good and quite inexpensive.
For sure would come by here instead of suffering through the hotel breakfast on our next trip!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SoSwank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Bakery also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Old Town Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing