We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Bakery

Old Town Bakery
Ranked #2 of 29 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: All baked goods, soups, sandwiches are made from scratch on premises. We are take out only, we have no seats. Artisan breads, fresh croissants, danish, etc. WE DO NOT HAVE A SEATING AREA. All roasted meats for sandwiches and all soups are made in house. No seats (alright, we have a little bench outside BUT THAT IS IT!!) Real home cooking and baking. This bakery is takeout only. There is no seating area in this restaurant. We do have cheeses from all around the world but we don't have seats.
Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This little place offers assorted fresh pastries, coffee, juice, gourmet cheese, and some sandwich options. We got a blueberry scone, an apple cobbler Danish, and a raspberry cheese Danish, and I enjoyed them all. The raspberries and cheese in particular were very fresh, and the dough on the Danishes was glazed and slightly crispy on the outside, flaky on the inside. It's a little pricey compared to what you might pick up at a grocery store--our selections averaged ~$2.50 each--but it's a quality, hand-crafted treat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    235
    50
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Fresh juices, great espresso coffee, and home-made bakery delights. YUM! Employees are super friendly. A MUST TRY destination.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DoShit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fast and pretty good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Limited seating. The food was pretty darn good (the french dip and curry chicken). Pretty much just baked goods and sandwiches. The food was good, but have had better curried chicken.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dunl1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had heard great things about the bakery and went for breakfast. To be fair, we didn't get any pastries and will know better next time. We had the only other thing they served which was the egg and cheese sandwich which you can have bacon or ham added to. Brioche bread was great. Next time we will come for pastries. Also, no seating, but you can sit at the picnic tables across the street at Paseo since they don't open till 11.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Retiringonaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
293 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best Bakery In Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Old Town serves breakfast sandwiches, all types of pastries, coffee and soup and sandwiches for lunch. Their bread is wonderful. The also have a good selection of cookies and brownies.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JChaff12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Bakery also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Old Town Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing