We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great smoothies”

Sugar Apple Health Food Store
Ranked #14 of 33 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A staple since the 1990's for vegan/vegetarian locals and tourists alike. We offer a wide variety of items that keep you healthy and the knowledge to help you get there! We also have a Deliciously Vegan Deli and Juice Bar with daily specials.
Brecksville, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great smoothies”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The only locally owned Health food store on the island, Tina and Phil treat you like family when you come into the store or the cafe. A must if you love smoothies! And try Phil's homemade salsa. You can also hook up with Lloyd of the edible bike tour of the island there.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobertaDePiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    19
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sugar Apple fresh squeezed juice”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I looked for health food stores even before we left for the island; I found two with the Sugar Apple being one. The juice was tried was very good, but there is nowhere to sit and drink it. The juice bar is attached to a store which has all sorts of items I'm used to seeing in our local health food store was nice if we needed anything. We only visited here once because we found we liked the second establishment better (Help Yourself!).

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bower007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everyone is helpful and they have great options”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great health food store and smoothie shop. Get the veggie burgers in the freezer section. Only 3 ingredients! I like how they have shots of wheat grass. Good pick me up.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mellissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Vegan on the island”
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

I go here once every two weeks, love the salads. Very good food but a but pricey.

Helpful?
Thank coolnkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good products & cafe”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I picked up some soy milk here and some hair gel (forgot mine at home). The woman who helped me find the hair product was knowledgeable and very nice.
I got take out from their cafe and thought it was delicious. If you're vegetarian or vegan, you don't want to miss this place!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lws07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Apple Health Food Store also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sugar Apple Health Food Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing