We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
buggerart
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
“"Gentleman's Club" not so gentle.”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location is great except for the "VIP Club" next door, the "ladies" were loud, obnoxious and rude at all hours. Someone called the police there three times. There was even a 3am encounter in the middle of the street, between a half dozen of the "ladies" and one of the "gentleman".

House was fine, clean, close to the beach and right on Duval, but the shady operation next door really put a damper on the experience and tainted my love of KW.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
Thank you for your comments!
We are really sorry that the Club near by put a damper on your experience!
We have a variety of properties at different locations in town and we hope that in the future we will be able to find another accommodation that would better fit your group.
We are glad you found the property clean and you enjoyed the close proximity to the beach.

Thank you!
VHKW Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go232178
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Havana Moon was a great cottage to stay in. The place was immaculate and the pool was a great perk. The staff at Vacation Home of Key West was easy to work with. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackinacm...
Mackinac Island, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in key west”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The staff, the home were great our second time in Havana Moon, we stay there again, and cannot beat the privacy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool and yard
Liked least: We found nothing we did not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments!
Looking forward to seeing you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuanaDall...
Dallas TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient to everything!”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a great time staying here because we could walk/bike to everything! There is a bike/electric car rental place across the street and they are so nice! (Tropical Rentals). The house had plenty of room for us, was very clean, and we used the pool every day. The pool is shared with the house next door, but they never used it. One thing-our mattress was so soft it felt like sleeping in a hammock, and the sheets were very old. I called the property manager and they installed a new mattress, and put the sheets in the trash the same day! You can walk to the S-most beach and rent chairs for $10, or just use a beach towel. There is a nice porch on the front so we played cards at night and watched the people pass by. Next door is a Gentleman's Club but it didn't bother us at all. This was a perfect house for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location--in the quieter end of Duval
Liked least: The kitchen knives and lack of a cookie sheet and some extra bigger bowls for salad, etc.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool, porch
Liked least: neighbor - adult nightclub
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roxiemati...
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Our new annual retreat!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was our 11th visit to Key West and the past 10 years were spent in a hotel. So glad we made the change to a vacation home! Especially THIS vacation home. It was perfect. Neat as a pin, and completely furnished. Each morning we walked a few buildings down to Mocha Café for the BEST coffee & croissants. We would spend the early part of the afternoon at the beach - which was just a minutes walk from the house; and just chill around our own very private pool in the later afternoon. There was plenty do see and do all within walking distance. It was fun to just chill on the porch at night and people watch. Ideal location for Key West. The only problem with the place is that we don't own it. We loved it that much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing