We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Spot for a Key West Bachelor Party”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KFDascall
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot for a Key West Bachelor Party”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A group of friends and I came down for my bachelor party and couldn't have asked for a better set up.

The place is massive, more than enough room for everybody to get either a bed or a couch. The updates to the property are really nice and give it a clean look with an island vibe. The best part hands down was the balcony overlooking Duval Street.

We stayed over the first weekend of Fantasy Fest and the crowds on Duval did not disappoint. The location is close enough to walk anywhere in Old Town, but far away enough from the rowdy end of Duval that you won't be kept up all night.

We'll definitely be looking at this place again next time we plan a group trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony overlooking Duval Street
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and roomyness
Liked least: It is pricey, but you can't beat it for the location.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Densch1
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Place right in the heart of Key West on Duval Street”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Penthouse on Duval for a week, renting the entire unit (4 Bedrooms and 4 1/2 baths) and it was absolutely as described including the pictures. It was large, beautifully furnished, very clean and extremely convenient as it was on the 700 block of Duval Street and close all the attractions on the North and South side. You do not need a car as everything is in walking distance. The 3 bedrooms in the back are completely quiet as you don't hear any street noise at all any time of the day, while the Master Bedroom towards the front you might hear some street noise (it is Duval Street). Check in was very easy and we had one small maintenance item where one of the sinks was not draining properly and the maintenance people came out within 2 hours and fixed the clogged drain in 5 minutes. The place was perfect, exactly as described and the way it looks in the pictures and we would definitely recommend it and would definitely stay there again if visiting Key West.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful rooms and furnishings
Liked least: You are right on Duval Street - so it can be a little noisy in the Living Room area, but it is so convenient.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
Thank you! We would love to see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smhollowa...
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place was absolutely perfect. We came down and stayed with 10 of our closest friends and family for my mother-in-laws 70th birthday party. The place was beautiful and the location was perfect. We would highly recommend anyone looking for a great place with enough room to check this place out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
Happy to hear this was a good fit for your group! Happy 70th birthday mom-in-law! 
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsFLNYC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Place on Duval!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I rented the penthouse on Duval for a Bachelorette party and it was truly amazing! The house was so gorgeous inside that we all felt like we were on an episode of the Real World! We rented both suites which are separated by one dead bolt door in the middle of the units. We had 2 living rooms, 2 kitchens, a back deck, and a balcony overlooking Duval Street, plenty of room for 8 or more.

Only downside was that the place was not easy to find! The parking spot is located down a narrow alley way and the back of the house is a little sketchy to navigate, but once we figured it out we were good to go!

Would definitely recommend and would stay again :)

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and amazing house for large group!”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this house located in the PERFECT spot on Duval street for my Bachelorette party. I was plenty of space for all of us and the house was beautiful. Came with everything we would need from a house for 4 days. I rented the entire house so we occupied all 4 bedrooms and surprisingly both kitchens. My friends all loved it and the location couldn't have been better. Short walk to the beach and southern most point, Blue Heaven, Walgreens, liquor store and the bars! I will definitely consider this house (and so will the girls I went with) for our next trip to KW! Pictures on the site are all completely true to how the house looked when we walked in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space!
Liked least: Needs a pool ;)
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good, but some issues.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the rear portion of the rental, called Starlight Seista. It is hard to find reviews of the property. It is very nice. The bad deck is nice to have coffee on in the morning or hang out after a long night downtown. We found the wifi did not work in the home, the ice maker made plenty of ice but would not distribute it, and the biggest problem was in the shower of the second bathroom. There was no hot water. We called the maintenance office, but was given the run around. We made it work for the few days we were here, but any longer would been a problem.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing