We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and cozy house”

Review of Truman House

Truman House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Truman House
Front of House Dining Room and Parlor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Truman House
Front of House
Dining Room and Parlor
Parlor w/ Queen Sofa
Downstairs King Bedroom
King Bedroom En Suite Bath
Downstairs Twin Bedroom
Downstairs Twin Bedroom
Shared Bath for Twin Bedrooms
Upstairs Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bath
Deck off Master Bedroom
Kitchen w/ Four Top Bar Table
Kitchen
TV Room
Kitchen & TV Room Open to Back Deck
Outdoor Dining
BBQ Area
Backyard
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passport7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and cozy house”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The house made the vacation very enjoyable. It is in a perfect location, we walked everywhere and no walk was too far from anywhere we wanted to go. The house was cozy and friendly. There were some issues with appliances and the hot tub, but they were taken care of immediately and without stress to us. The kitchen was well equipped for our cooking needs as we did cooks dinners there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctownbake...
Cooperstown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed Our Stay”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was a awesome 4 bed / 3 bath home. It had everything you would need and then some with a rental. The location was good, the private pool was a plus and there was plenty of room for us to spread out. No real damage from the hurricane, just some foliage that would take time to heal. Only complaint we would have is the bedding would need to be updated in the near future. This house has 2 possible master bedrooms with en suite. We would rent again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer6...
1 review
“Terrific house for the perfect vacation”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location on sleepy end of Williams Street. Slept 2 families with 10 people comfortably. The pool and the hot tub kept the kids and parents busy and happy when we weren't out on the town. We hope to be back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill F
2 reviews
“Nice house for 5-8 people”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Hose is walking distance to Duval Street & Mallory Square. No reserved parking, but we didn't have any problem finding close on-street parking. The house is well-equipped, in terms of kitchen appliances and tools, WiFi & cable TV (with several sets), washer/dryer, bedding, and towels. Pool and hot tub are nice. If you go out by the pool and look to the left (north-west), you can see a big iguana in top of a neighbor's tree.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome vacation rental”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Placed centrally in old Key West the harbour and duval street are a 5 minute walk with the little white house a 10-15 min walk. There are local grocery stores so once your car is parked, you don't have to go to Public - car parking in Key West is at a premium.

This house has everything - amazing pool, fabulous rooms and well appointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina...
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing house in a great location.”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved staying at the Truman House. We had a great time and the location was perfect for walking to all of our destinations. The house is big and spacious and the pool area was perfect for hanging out after a day of waking around key west. If I go back to key west, I would definitely be staying here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernglend...
Fairfield Bay, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Winter Break”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Get away from the snow with 8 adults and 1 grandchild. Our 3 year old grandson says everyday that he misses Florida.
The pool & spa were a huge hit with all. Found time to enjoy many of the Key West restaurants, but cooking at our 'home' and dining on the patio was the very best.
Tim at Historic Hideaways was great!
Will return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing