We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silver Palms Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$335
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$205
$197
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$324
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$273
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$273
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$625
$609
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
60
48
28
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
48
28
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboth bedroomssmathers beachliving roomhot tubpool areabarbecue areagreat pool and spatennis courtsshort cabthe security guardwasher and dryerduval streetnice condolarge poolgreat balconypatio doorsparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 160 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed from May 3 to 10th at 1800 Atlantic, in Unit 432C -- 4th floor, quite close to the ocean. The condo itself was pretty nice, tho some updating would be helpful -- bathrooms, some appliances. But the ongoing construction really took away from our trip -- jackhammer noise at 8 a.m., workmen all over the place, and scaffolding, blowing dust, front end loaders driving around, and all sorts of construction noise from 8 - 5 Monday thru Friday. Other than that, it was great! Wait until the work is completely done (the rental agency doesn't really tell you the truth about it . . .) then go. Personally, I don't think any units should be rented until the work is done. It's way behind schedule (what a surprise) so my view is that it probably won't be really done until January 2014. I'd wait til then if you get any hint that it might still be going on. The condo owners will suffer, yes, but the rental agency isn't very ethical, so don't believe them.

Room Tip: Choose a condo as close to the ocean as you can -- the view is great especially from the large decks. Ask them for a map showing all the condo numbers before you rent one. They have one. Do not choose anything on the Floors 1 or 2 -- there's no view at all. Top floor is by far the best (4th floor). Don't stay in Building B -- you're very far back from the water there. In this U shaped complex: The "outside" of Building A would be great, as is the "inside" of Building C and A as long as it's very near the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1800keysgirl, General Manager at 1800 Atlantic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We are sorry that you had this experience. We have done the absolute best we can to keep our guests informed of the Construction Schedule which is behind but will be done by November 2013. You called me last week and asked for an additional 10% discount under the circumstances. I gave this to you with no hesitation. When you booked you were informed that there would be construction and advised of the hours of the work. You chose to book regardless.
We are updated every Friday as to what work will be done the following week. You were arriving that day so we did not have a chance to let you know at that time.
We hope you enjoyed Key West and had a chance to get out and explore our beautiful Island.

Regards

The Management of All Florida Keys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Do not stay here. The agent said there was construction, but a more accurate description would be demolition. Jackhammer running all day long. It was so noisy the office offered free ear plugs!!!
The office also told me we were the last rentals before a total remodel.The agent neglected to tell me that. The unit was dirty and the bathroom smelled of urine. Did I mention the Jackhammer all day!!

Find another place as Key West was enjoyable.

Paul Schoenle
South Bend, IN

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n62ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Finding a 4 day rental for 5 people in March in Key West is not easy, so our choices were very limited. I worked with Truman Property Management, and they advised me that the property we were leasing was undergoing outside maintenance. What they didn't tell me was that the unit we were leasing needed considerable interior maintenance. The property had much to recommend (location, spacious interior rooms and exterior balcony, beautiful grounds and well maintained pool area) but it appeared that the unit we were in had not been updated in years. The carpets and the upholstered furniture were stained and torn. The decor was ghastly. Closet doors were falling up the tracks. I suppose for $200/night for 5 people, you get what you pay for, and I expect that it was clean (the bedding, towels, tile floors), but it was difficult to look past all that given the overall poor condition of the unit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maizymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1800keysgirl, Manager at 1800 Atlantic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

This is not a unit that we manage or are responsible for.
Please try 1800 Atlantic again, there are many lovely units there.

Manager of All Florida Keys Property Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at this complex in unit C424 this past weekend for the first time. The location of the condo is great - a quick 5 minute drive or scooter ride to downtown key west. Also located directly next door to Smathers Beach. The grounds are very nicely landscaped and we enjoyed using the heated pool and hot tub. Having a secured parking spot which was accessed by a key card was also very nice.

They are doing construction on the outside of the buildings now (which we knew about) The problem of C424 was the cleanliness. This unit looks like it hasn't been cleaned thoroughly in a long time. Both bathrooms were dirty and moldy. The bedrooms were very dusty and you could obviously tell that the cleaning crew does not do a good job. Upon arrival, we found finger nail clippings on one of the bedroom dressers - pretty gross! I'm not sure when and if the bed linens were washed prior to us arriving, but they had a foul smell to them in both bedrooms.

Besides the cleanliness, the unit was good and I would stay again if a cleaning crew goes in there and spends an entire day bleaching everything and doing a deep cleaning of the floors, walls, blinds, etc.

Room Tip: Wait until the construction is done - getting a 8am wake up call to jackhammers is not very pleasant!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank tph24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1800keysgirl, Manager at 1800 Atlantic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

This is concerning and I am sorry you had this experience. The Owners pay a lot of money for Housekeeping and has we known that you were not satisfied we would have absolutely have had the Cleaning crew come and address the issue. We strive to achive higher standards than this. This particular unit has been totally renovated and is one that people request often. Please do not hesitate to contact me when you come again and I would be happy to give you a substantial discount based on availability of course.

Regards

Julia Besson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed in Unit 428 at 1800 Atlantic Blvd. The grounds of the condominium were beautiful with lots of palm trees and pretty flowers. The pool was huge, crystal blue and the temperature was perfect. The hot tub was quite large too and quite hot! 1800 Atlantic Blvd is a nice property right on the ocean, tucked away in a quiet area away from the busy Duval Street party atmosphere. We liked that! The unit itself was spacious, comfy and nicely decorated, altho the kitchen could use a facelift. It was stocked with all the utensils you would want or need. The unit has a washer & dryer, which was a plus too. The balcony is quite large and offers lovely views of the ocean, the pool and the gardens. We enjoyed our stay there. The only downside was that the condo property is under construction (apparently for the next year - balconies & railings) and the noise from 8AM to 5PM (Mon - Fri) was sometimes deafening and quite annoying. To avoid that we took long walks all around the island (which is 4 miles X 2 miles) during the day. We saw lots of great sights on our walks and enjoyed the shopping and eating along Duval Street. If it wasn't for the construction noise, it would have been a perfect week.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank reynoldszoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews