We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1800 Atlantic Suites
Nearby Hotels
$294
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$196
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$262
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$282
$269
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
59
47
28
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
47
28
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboth bedroomssmathers beachliving roomhot tubpool areatennis courtsbarbecue areamanagement officegreat pool and spashort cabthe security guardwasher and dryerduval streetnice condogreat balconypatio doorsparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

First you must be 25 to stay here which it doesn't state on the website. We were able to stay any way since we travled so far. The outside of the building looks a little run down but the inside is nice. The rooms are big! However, the room we had had a ton of little things wrong with it for example the balcony doors would get stuck when u slide them. The lights would go out because they had the wrong light bulbs and the jazzuize didn't work. Thandul my boyfriend is hand and was able to fix this for us. There were also flying ants in out room which the owner knew about since there was a can of raid under the sink. The location of the hotel is horrible if I would have know that I would have NEVER booked the place. It looks like its on the beach and it kinda is but that water u can't go in . All the actives no matter what u do u have to drive to since its on te other side of key west !! Don't get me wrong te plae was nice and we had a good time but if ur looking for vacation were things are in walking distance this isn't the place !!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacklynnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

First time to ever write such a negative report but wonder how people can be positive about this place.
Let me start with the good news:
The owner of appartment C426 is OK. Responds very quick and positive to emails and questions. The apartment itself is spacious.
The bad news:
At checking in (3.15 PM), it took us 15 minutes to wake up the guy from security to get informed that we could only check in at 4PM. 30 Minutes later we were given the envelop with the keys including a 15 minute rundown about what NOT to do and all the rules that applied to the premises. The appartment itself was outdated, pink walls, old and dirty furniture, smelly, doors of the kitchen cabinets not closing properly. Old, used and small towels, rubbled linnens on the beds. Because it is on the top floor it has high ceilings and windows which are apparently to high for staff to clean properly

The entire building itself is poorly maintained. All concrete (not painted) with black stains on the outside from moist.Concrete broken off of some of the balconies and pillars damaged.
When we were here, the pool was dirty and smelly. We complained about this twice to the property manager together with some other folks but he said nothing wrong. 4 days later, maintenance was replacing tubes and pipes. Possible contamination hazard. During the week there was construction work going on in the parking garage under the building. Result, wake up calls at 08.00 AM in the morning by a hammer drill that shook up the entire building.
Staff and security (at least if you can find them) were rude, arrogant and are probably trained to bark at people instead of showing any customer intimate atttitude. If you have an issue you have no single person to call. But have to call to multiple numbers and no one ever returns a call as promised.

As said, first time we would really recommend to look for an lternative. Which there are. Don't go here!!!!

Room Tip: We had excellent dinners at A&B Lobster House, Seven Fish. informal Salute on the Beach also very nice and away from the tradional tourist traps in Duval Street.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kees_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-RAT1, Manager at 1800 Atlantic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Sorry to hear that you had this expericence at 1800 Atlantic. This unit is a privately owned unit and you rented directly from the Owner not our Management Company. We have a manager who lives on site to take care of any problems that may occur with the units we manage. Owners pay a lot of money for housekeeping so if you had a compaint with a unit we managed we would rectify it immediately. Units may be dated but cleanliness is the most important thing.

What I find very concerning was that you found the Condo Association staff to be rude. This is not acceptable. I would certainly let the Owner you rented from know this so he can address this.

We manage 40 units at this property and work very closely with the Management for the Association over there. In 18 years I have never had a complaint about the pool.

I am sorry you had this experience.

All Florida Keys Property Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very dated accomodations - we had to change rooms 3 times to find one with everything working; 1st room the a/c didn't work, 2nd room the bathrooms were filthy and the 3rd room the coffee maker nor microwave worked. Since all we did was sleep here the room was satisfactory once we had working a/c. If management would spend a few bucks to update the kitchen and some decor, this could be a place you'd look forward to staying at. For now tho - too many other places with better offerings.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milehidoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The condos at this property are all individually owned and quite variable in quality so this review is for ONLY the condo that I experienced. That would be unit C328.

The location of the condo is right adjacent to Smather's Beach (the private beach noted is not really a beach, just shoreline). Some reviewers said this property is noisy because of its location on a busy corner, but we had a courtyard facing unit and never heard a car or truck. Not once. And I come from a very quiet place. The condo is a long bike ride or short drive to Duval Street. Really not walkable for most people. Though my daughter and her fiancee easily jogged there in the mornings.

I have been in condos, hotel and rental houses all over the US and in a few foreign countries and I have never found a better rental than this place. I usually post a list of pros and cons for each property, but there were so few, if any, "cons" that such a positing would be meaningless. And the minor cons that I will relate are with respect to the general property, NOT the condo itself.

The unit itself is almost brand new and immaculate. Luxury throughout. Italian travertine tile graces the floor of every room and the balcony (which looks driectly out into the Atlantic.) There is a large beautiful master bath with a walk-in glass shower and a jetted tub. Very comfortable kings in both bedrooms with king sized TVs (as if you would waste time here watching TV). There is a huge plasma HDTV in the well appointed living room as well. Just off the living/dining room is a small but convenient bar. The sofa in the living room was so comfortable that my daughter wanted to buy an identical one when she got home. The interior design is modern and beautiful.

The kitchen is right out of a home and garden or deisgner magazine. Top of the line appliances, granite slab counter tops. Huge refrigerator that rocks in ice output. Every glass, dinnerware, flatware and cookware item you can imagine is provided. All impeccably clean.

Be sure to bring all of the condiments and supplies that you need though as it seems the condo is cleared of all "left behinds" after each renter. We could only find a few bags of tea and some sugar packets. Not a bad thing, but we are used to condos where some common items are left and added to by each subsequent tenant. Parking is free in a secured garage below the units.

The only minor cons that I mentioned are as follows: The property itself is not brand new so some of the common areas are a bit outdated. The hallways certainly belie the elegance that you find once you open the door to C328. Many units were being remodeled when we stayed. Also, the spa did not work when we were there - no bubbles, no hot water. However, the pool was large, very nice and extremely clean. There are a variety of pool accessories for shared use as well as charcoal BBQ grills around the pool area.

The only thing that exceeded the quality of the condo was the quality of the rental property management company. Pure Key West Vacations, a division of Truman&Company was outstanding, particularly Kathi, a true 5 star plus concierge. She was ever attentive and always there when needed. She was there to meet us on a Sunday evening and then took time to show us around. She was there immediately with a free WiFi hotspot when the DSL router acted up. She was there with light bulbs when one went out. I can't say enough about the exceptional service I received from this company and highly recommend them.

The condo was so nice that we ended up spending more time there relaxing and less time in activities than we had planned. It was time well spent. If you go to Key West, seriously consider trying to snag this unit if available!

Room Tip: C328 enough said! Lacking that, get a room on the inside facing the courtyard to reduced external noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CascadesRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We rented apartments 103 and 105 between a group of friends which were ideally located next door to each other. Here's the lowdown.

Apartments are massive = Win
Pool is BIG = Win
There is a jacuzzi = Win
Free garage parking = Win
Decor is dated = not so hot
Kitchens really are FULLY equipped = Win
There seem to be floats you can use in the pool lying around everywhere! = Win
Air conditioned table tennis room! = Win
Free WiFi = WIN!
Proper Cable TV, with TVs everywhere = WIN!
Dishwashers and laundry machines in yo flat = Win!

Basically the only real downside to this place is it isn't next to Duval Street, and it looks very 70s. Other than that, it's fantastic. Both apartments had two large bedrooms, two bathrooms, a very big lounge and kitchen with dining table for 4. Balconies, air con, towels provided (more towels in 103 than I thought was possible). Great for groups and families, loads of space, lovely outdoor area with barbecues that get cleaned for you, pool and jacuzzi open till 11PM - it's basically perfect.

We were really sad to leave, had a great time here and it was the cheapest part of our US holiday!

PS: The male supervisor was really, really, really nice. The female one was a bit scary. And hench.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vincentz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews