We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$261
$249
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$191
$178
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silver Palms Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$137
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
$148
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier House Resort & Spa(Key West)
$277
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$242
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
59
48
28
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
48
28
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboth bedroomssmathers beachliving roomhot tubpool areabarbecue areagreat pool and spatennis courtsshort cabthe security guardwasher and dryerduval streetnice condolarge poolgreat balconypatio doorsparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 159 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is our fave place to stay in Key West --- it's away from the craziness of Duval Street, yet only a short taxi ride away; it's got the roomiest, cleanest suites, yet half the price of a classy hotel; it's got a great pool and hot tub with views of the ocean and palm trees, yet it's never crowded! The wrap-around balconies offer wonderful views of the ocean, and the fully-equipped kitchens allow you to have breakfast in, and lunch around the pool; you can go out to dinner, or stay in and cook... your choice. The place provides everything from blenders to lobster pots, and some of the suites even have spices, coffee filters, and condiments. We like to laze around the pool all day (in the ten winters we have been returning, there have never been more than ten people poolside...) and then grab a cab to Schooner Wharf for some seafood in the evening...

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank TheKays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-RAT1, General Manager at 1800 Atlantic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Great,

So glad you love our great property. We love our repeat guests too.

Hope to see you next year.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This was a family vacation, four adults and one three year old. Our initial reaction to the lobby area and the building's exterior before we got to our unit was not positive. So we were very surprised at the size of our unit and its cleanliness. So glad we passed up being in town ( Duvall Street) and booked this place. It is not a hotel. It is a spacious condominium. We did not feel cramped at all. If you like to cook, this kitchen is for you. It was large and well equipped. Loved the wet bar area. In addition, it was great to come back to an olympic sized pool after hectic Duvall Street. The ride to Duvall Street is a short one. While the building could use some updating, everything worked in our unit and the spaciousness of the unit was a definite plus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DinesAL0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Spent 3 nights in the west building with 3 kids. The place was nice. Sure, it had some minor issues - door stuck, old fridge - but great overall. The location is great because it is quiet and off the beaten path. But if you want to be by Duvall St this ain't for you. We rented bikes but since this was June, we scarcely used them.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VaFamTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We booked this condo because of its location to Smathers Beach, which was the location of my brother's wedding. We booked a three bedroom condo in building C. While the decor was definately something out of the 80's, it wasn't something that was a problem. There were several things wrong with the unit itself. The doors to the laundry area would not stay shut, and since the laundry area was right in front of the door to the unit, we crashed into the lanudry room doors everytime we entered the unit. One of the master bedroom doors would not fully shut and was off its hinges. In order to fully shut the door, it had to be slammed from the outside. The bathroom door inside the same master bedroom was also off its hinges and would not fully shut. Inside that same bathroom, there was mold growing on and around the shower.

My main reason for writing this review is not for the issues in the room, its for the absolute horrible custom service my family and I received while staying there. The joke was that this was a no fun zone. No pool toys, floats, or small balls were allowed anywhere near the pool. Having a two year old son, this was an extreme problem. We were yelled at several times by security for my son having a small squishy ball that he was rolling back and forth along the wall of the pool area.

Parking was a huge issue as well. There is a garage for residents only and two small lots for visitors. The problem is that there are only about ten lined spots per lot, so many people would park along the side of the lot, making pulling in and out nearly impossible. We had an accident in the lot because of this problem. The manager on duty, at the time, sided with us, telling us that it was illegal to park there, etc, and was very helpful and nice about the situation. Upon calling him today about the parking situation in order to have the full and complete story for our insurance, the same manager very rudely told me that "you hit a resident, he can do what he wants and park where he wants. You will need a lawyer if you want to fight this further. Thanks," and then hung on me. I wasn't calling to complain or argue, and I even told the manager this when I called him. I was strictly calling to get the rules for parking in the lot in order to file the appropriate claim.

I normally don't complain and usually roll my eyes when people write really nasty reviews because of one bad experience, but I felt like this place needed an honest review. Unless you are a resident, you will not be treated respectfully or nicely. I would love to return to the Keys, but I will be staying far away from this place as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kystevies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Our family stayed in a 2/2 for 4 nights and were less than impressed. First of all the place is locked up like a prison which makes you feel like you are in an unsafe area. You had to have a key for any entry/exit point even in areas that are within the complex. Our unit was very spacious but, the furniture was dated, worn, and unclean! The overall cleanliness was lacking as well. The bath towels that were provided resembled what I use for cleaning rags at home. They were torn, faded and mis-matched. The bedding was also old and the mattresses and pillows were cheap and uncomfortable. There seemed to be a rather large senior population at the complex that was not friendly to those with families, even though ours was quiet The pool was actually very nice. It was large and clean with a great view of the ocean. There is really not much of a beach at the property, but Smathers Beach is within walking distance. If you are looking for a great beach, try the one on the military base, Fort Zachary beach I think. It is well worth the short bike ride. Overall, I would not recommend this condo based on it's condition and its proximity to old town. I believe you can find a nicer place around the same price point.

Room Tip: Try the Truman Annex
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBR1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews