We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is one of my favorite things to do while wintering in Key West.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yoga on the Beach

Yoga on the Beach
Ranked #4 of 39 Spas & Wellness in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Great Yoga classes on the beach in Key West FL.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Missoula
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is one of my favorite things to do while wintering in Key West.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

I love yoga outdoors. I love the beach. This is a perfect combination. The instructors obviously love what they're teaching, believe in it, and tailor each class to the students, the weather, and the energy of the morning.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing, awesome, beautiful...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Doing yoga on the beach was one of the highlights of my vacation, especially with the high-quality of instruction we received. So much better than doing it on the floor of the living room!

Helpful?
1 Thank GatorGirl417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the favorite things I did in Key West”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

I've enjoyed a yoga practice for years, but have never done yoga outside (shame on me)! This was a lovely way to start the day. The practice feels good, but it isn't overly taxing. (Many people who attend are on vacation after all!) Even if you've never done yoga before, it's easy to join in these sessions.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank ambiggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a true vacation experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

This is such a great idea! How can you beat the beautiful ocean view and soothing breezes while practicing yoga? We went almost every day during our stay in Key West and felt totally welcomed by Don and Nancy. The fee is quite reasonable considering your park admission is included and the length of the class. It was the perfect beginning to each day.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank awleemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful setting-great practice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

best place to experience yoga in the morning.
park admission included in class fee

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoga on the Beach also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Yoga on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing