We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Cuban Coffee Queen

Cuban Coffee Queen
Ranked #7 of 454 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We serve up delicious Cuban coffee, breakfast, and lunch fare to a large following of fans here in Key West. Come in the morning for Café con Leche or a Cuban Chocolate Mocha, and make sure to grab some breakfast too. Try favorites such as our Key Wester, which is two eggs, cheese, and your choice of ham, bacon, sausage, or pork roll sandwiched between two delicious pieces of pressed Cuban bread. It’s fantastic!Are you ready for lunch? Try our Famous Tuna Burger, our Turkey Club, or the Havana Rice & Beans. If you want to go lighter, order one of our freshly made salads or one of our delicious smoothies made with sweet tropical fruits.We also deliver! Cuban Coffee Queen is open every day, from 6:30 until sunset. Don’t forget to grab a T-shirt or hat while you’re at Cuban Coffee Queen. You’ll wish you had when you see folks walking around town with our famous memorabilia.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We ate breakfast here twice on our trip to Key West. My husband and two sons, who love coffee, said it was the best coffee they have ever had. (I don't drink coffee.) The Cuban Bagel, Cheese Toast and Key Wester were all delicious. It is a small building similar to a food truck and the seating is outside. The staff was extremely friendly and nice. We will definitely go back on our next trip to Key West.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jjenkinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Strong coffee, friendly faces and tasty Cuban sandwiches? Sounds like we're doing something right! Thanks for this awesome feedback. You coming back to Key West any time soon? We'd love to feed you and your family again!

Take care,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,450 - 1,454 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is our 5th time visiting Key West and never heard of this little gem. I am so glad we were able to experience this excellent coffee. The cafe on leche with vanilla was our favorite. We had black beans, rice, pork, and cuban bread for lunch one day......it was great! The staff is friendly. We had a cafe con leche everyday (sometimes twice daily). The prices are VERY reasonable for the quality of service, food, and coffee.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nurserandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

We're honored to be considered a "gem" in Key West! Friendly staff, tasty sandwiches and strong coffee -- sounds like we're doing something right. Next time you're back in the Keys, we'd love to feed you!

Cheers,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A great stop and must do while walking around town! Didn't try the food, but will next time! I little hard to find, but well worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank sunsetkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We're so glad you think we're a "must-do" in the Keys! Excellent call on our cafe con leche. That said, if you haven't experienced our breakfast sandwich yet, then you're missing out. Next time you're in the Keys, we hope you'll stop by and see us!

Take care,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Being from Tampa I love black beans and eat them all over the Florida and the Caribbean. These are some my top 3 or 4 I have ever had. The coffee was great. I will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liveforwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thanks for giving our Cuban flavor a shout out! Great black beans, tasty coffee...what else could you need? Next time you're visiting from Tampa, we hope you'll stop by and see us!

All the best,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This place has great Cuban breakfast sandwiches and they will deliver right to your door. Loved them - sandwiches were so big we could have shared. Great food and great value.

Thank WaterLover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Great feedback! Thanks for letting us know how we're doing. When will you be back down to the Keys? We've got a breakfast sandwich waiting for you!

Cheers,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuban Coffee Queen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cuban Coffee Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing