We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for $$$ In Key West!”
Review of Cuban Coffee Queen

Cuban Coffee Queen
Ranked #9 of 454 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We serve up delicious Cuban coffee, breakfast, and lunch fare to a large following of fans here in Key West. Come in the morning for Café con Leche or a Cuban Chocolate Mocha, and make sure to grab some breakfast too. Try favorites such as our Key Wester, which is two eggs, cheese, and your choice of ham, bacon, sausage, or pork roll sandwiched between two delicious pieces of pressed Cuban bread. It’s fantastic!Are you ready for lunch? Try our Famous Tuna Burger, our Turkey Club, or the Havana Rice & Beans. If you want to go lighter, order one of our freshly made salads or one of our delicious smoothies made with sweet tropical fruits.We also deliver! Cuban Coffee Queen is open every day, from 6:30 until sunset. Don’t forget to grab a T-shirt or hat while you’re at Cuban Coffee Queen. You’ll wish you had when you see folks walking around town with our famous memorabilia.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Love, love, love this place! It is outdoor and there is limited seating but the breakfast and lunch sandwiches are wonderful and are under $7 plus they are large enough to share. Coffee is perfect, just right amount of robust flavor without being bitter. Great place to hang out and meet locals and tourists as well. Just a happy, wonderful experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We love, love, love this review, Annette! I'm so glad you had such a great meal with us. Do you come to Key West often? Hopefully we'll get to feed you again very soon!

Be well,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,488 - 1,492 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Cafe con leche - try it iced or hot, you won't be disappointed. The Cuban sandwich is also delicious and very generously stuffed with delicious ingredients.

Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Best coffee ever? We'll take it! Thanks for recommending us, Patrick. We hope to have you back next time you're down this way!

'Til then,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This place in not the easiest to find - it is a small coffee shack near the boardwalk. We both ordered the Cuban Chocolate Mocha - a good cup of coffee. They do offer breakfast and lunch items. We were there mid morning and just had coffee. It is worth the stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank tomc317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

I'm so happy to hear we're worth the stop! We may not be pretty, but what we lack in flash we make up for in coffee. Will you be back to the Keys soon? If so, we'd love to see you again!

Take care,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very good cafe con leche (not as good as Sandy's, my husband will say), and a great array of Cuban breakfast and lunch sandwiches. Fun atmosphere, and always busy.

Thank mhaase915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thanks for this great feedback! We're so glad you're a fan of our unique selection. That said, we're on a mission now to change your husband's opinion! Next time you two are back in the Keys, please stop by and see us.

Cheers,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

They have wonderful coffee and smoothies. Prices are fair and service is quick. They also have sandwiches and deliver! I can't wait to try it next time.

Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

"Awesome coffee" is all the feedback we could ever ask for, Katrina! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. When you're back in the Keys, please stop by and see us!

Cheers,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuban Coffee Queen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cuban Coffee Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing