We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Cuban Mix”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cuban Coffee Queen

Cuban Coffee Queen
Ranked #10 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve up delicious Cuban coffee, breakfast, and lunch fare to a large following of fans here in Key West. Come in the morning for Café con Leche or a Cuban Chocolate Mocha, and make sure to grab some breakfast too. Try favorites such as our Key Wester, which is two eggs, cheese, and your choice of ham, bacon, sausage, or pork roll sandwiched between two delicious pieces of pressed Cuban bread. It’s fantastic!Are you ready for lunch? Try our Famous Tuna Burger, our Turkey Club, or the Havana Rice & Beans. If you want to go lighter, order one of our freshly made salads or one of our delicious smoothies made with sweet tropical fruits.We also deliver! Cuban Coffee Queen is open every day, from 6:30 until sunset. Don’t forget to grab a T-shirt or hat while you’re at Cuban Coffee Queen. You’ll wish you had when you see folks walking around town with our famous memorabilia.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Cuban Mix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

WOW…is all I can say. Don't let the name fool you as they serve wonderful sandwiches. We had the Cuban Mix…it was huge and tasty. It's a small shack serving big and tasty food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
If you're saying "WOW" Brian, we're just doing our jobs! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Great choice with the Cuban Mix, too. Hope to see you again the next time you're in town!

Cheers,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,674
    391
    98
    21
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Coffee Heaven is here.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Wishing they delivered all the way in the Northeast!!! Great delivery service and also a great experience to visit. Very island feel and not to mention great food!!! The Key Wester was a favorite of my husbands, also the Cuban bread was amazing! I tried every coffee and I liked every one of them, even though I am not a huge fan of espresso - but this is the place to get your morning jump started!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsNeh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Coffee heaven, indeed! We wish we could deliver to your neck of the woods, too, but we're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed every sip during your trip to Key West. We can't wait to welcome you back next time you're in town, but until then, thanks for the wonderful review!

Cheers,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Rice and Beans were awesome! My friends and I grabbed plates from here and took them with us to watch the sunset. Husband had the Cuban Mix and loved, but good rice and beans are hard to beat. Coffee was great too. We stopped by here several times, employees were consistently friendly and competent. I will definitely be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thanks for giving our rice and beans a shout out, CJ! They're our unsung heroes. It's always wonderful hearing back from our customers, so I can't thank you enough for this feedback. Next time you're in Key West, we'd love to feed you!

Cheers,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great find, don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Found this two weeks ago on our most recent trip to Key West and went there every morning for coffee and breakfast while we were there. They have absolutely, hands down the best coffee I have ever had! The cafe con leche is to die for! The people working there are so friendly, and have a great system to move you through quickly. There is always a crowd but it moves fast and it's enjoyable sitting out under the trees watching the birds while you wait. My husband enjoyed the Mango Smoothie, and we both enjoyed the breakfast sandwiches as well as the Cuban Mix sandwich. It's a great find, and don't miss it while you're in Key West!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pat n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We're so glad you stumbled upon us, Pat. "Hands down the best coffee I have ever had" keeps ringing in my ears! Thanks for this glowing endorsement. You really should come back to Key West more often. We'd love to serve you again soon!

Until then,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The coffee is amazing there, regular or iced. The sandwiches are a must too. Service is usually friendly and quick. Definitely stopping there every time I am in Key West!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
There's good coffee...and then there's "amazing" coffee! Thanks for this wonderful feedback, Isabelle. When's the next time you're back in the Keys? We'll have a hot cup waiting for you!

Cheers,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuban Coffee Queen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cuban Coffee Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing