We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee and breakfast”
Review of Cuban Coffee Queen

Cuban Coffee Queen
Ranked #8 of 447 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We serve up delicious Cuban coffee, breakfast, and lunch fare to a large following of fans here in Key West. Come in the morning for Café con Leche or a Cuban Chocolate Mocha, and make sure to grab some breakfast too. Try favorites such as our Key Wester, which is two eggs, cheese, and your choice of ham, bacon, sausage, or pork roll sandwiched between two delicious pieces of pressed Cuban bread. It’s fantastic!Are you ready for lunch? Try our Famous Tuna Burger, our Turkey Club, or the Havana Rice & Beans. If you want to go lighter, order one of our freshly made salads or one of our delicious smoothies made with sweet tropical fruits.We also deliver! Cuban Coffee Queen is open every day, from 6:30 until sunset. Don’t forget to grab a T-shirt or hat while you’re at Cuban Coffee Queen. You’ll wish you had when you see folks walking around town with our famous memorabilia.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee and breakfast”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

How do you know they have good coffee? It was 85 degrees and we were sucking down hot coffee. Best coffee we have had in ages. Sandwiches were excellent. Go check this place out for breakfast.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bengals09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
85 degrees and still sippin'? Sounds like some good coffee to us! Thanks for giving us a shout out. We hope to see you back here very soon!

All the best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,731
    406
    97
    21
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coffee quickly, not much else”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Go here if you want some wake-me-up coffee--it will come flying out the window in no time. If you're starving, consider a different place for breakfast as two small, simple sandwiches took nearly twenty minutes to appear. The menu is extensive, though, so give it a shot.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 282bens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thanks for this helpful feedback, Ben. We're so glad you're a fan of our "wake-me-up" Cuban coffee — one sip and you're up and at 'em! That being said, I'm sorry it took so long for you to get your sandwich. Hope to see you back here next time you're in our neck of the woods!

Be well,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wow....I am craving some Cuban Coffee Queen!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is the bomb! Staff is super friendly. Cuban coffee is best I have ever had! This was our go to place twice a day while we vacationed in Key West. Had the square bagel w/cream cheese that had some kind of honey on it....delish! We look forward to seeing you real soon!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alsheju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
You're the bomb! We're honored to be your go-to coffee place in Key West. Sounds like you might need to come back here pretty soon — we've got a Cuban bagel with your name on it!

Thanks man,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Arkansas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Mix Sandwich, Breakfast and Delivery”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Like most of the best things in Key West, Cuban Queen has its own style and flair. From this humble, shack like building comes the best Cuban Mix sandwich in Key West. The bread has a flaky crust, covering a moist delicious blanket that wraps around freshly made pork and fresh toppings. The bread is also used for their breakfast sandwiches such as the Key Wester with egg, cheese and sausage, bacon or ham. Everything is made fresh to order and it is well worth it. They also deliver. In addition to the food, the employees are always friendly and helpful. They also make sure the pets that drop by with their customer's get a special treat like a bowl of fresh water on the sidewalk or maybe a stray piece of bacon. Be sure and stop by The Cuban Coffee Queen when you are in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Yum. We're hungry just reading this, Donald! Thank you for your kind worlds, support and enthusiasm. We work had to create our own "flair," so it's nice to know you appreciate our uniqueness. Stop by and see us anytime!

Be well,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Key West!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am a picky coffee drinker. I have a hard time finding the perfect coffee when I'm away from home, but this place does it. I get the Cuban vanilla and it is perfectly sweetened with no bitter aftertaste.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H_and_L_Hood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We're so glad we could please even the pickiest of coffee drinkers! It's so fun for us to read these reviews because it makes us want to come to work every day. Thanks for your support, and we hope to see you next time you make it down to Florida!

Until then,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuban Coffee Queen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cuban Coffee Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing