We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee, Great Food, Friendly Service, Great Prices”
Review of Cuban Coffee Queen

Cuban Coffee Queen
Ranked #10 of 447 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We serve up delicious Cuban coffee, breakfast, and lunch fare to a large following of fans here in Key West. Come in the morning for Café con Leche or a Cuban Chocolate Mocha, and make sure to grab some breakfast too. Try favorites such as our Key Wester, which is two eggs, cheese, and your choice of ham, bacon, sausage, or pork roll sandwiched between two delicious pieces of pressed Cuban bread. It’s fantastic!Are you ready for lunch? Try our Famous Tuna Burger, our Turkey Club, or the Havana Rice & Beans. If you want to go lighter, order one of our freshly made salads or one of our delicious smoothies made with sweet tropical fruits.We also deliver! Cuban Coffee Queen is open every day, from 6:30 until sunset. Don’t forget to grab a T-shirt or hat while you’re at Cuban Coffee Queen. You’ll wish you had when you see folks walking around town with our famous memorabilia.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you want the best food, then follow the locals and that is what we did on this trip to Key West. If you want to spent a lot of money and sit in a dining room, them move on, the Cuban Queen is not for you. Many of those working on the boats eat here, so we decided to do the same. We breakfasted at the Cuban Coffee Queen almost every morning during our visit. The sandwiches are large, very tasty and filling. We ordered several different ones and then found a shady spot to enjoy them. All were excellent, including the Cuban Bagel. The coffee was delicious and skillfully prepared. If you didn't sleep well the night before, a bucci ( powerful shot of Cuban coffee) will jolt you back to life.

What a special way to start each morning!

Now, I need to see if we can recreate these sandwiches at home.

We love this place and it is now "our place" for breakfast in Key West.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

So true, Terry. The locals know where it's at! We're honored to be "your place" for breakfast. Great call on our Cuban Bagel—one bite and you're hooked. And that bucci shot is a life savor! Next time you're back in town, we'd love to see you.

Until then,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,332)
There are newer reviews for Cuban Coffee Queen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,537 - 1,541 of 2,332 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I loved this walk up coffee cart that also serves food. We had already eaten, and were just after the Cuban coffee, but I wish I had known they had a full menu of breakfast and lunch items, because the food looked good. There is a shady bench where you can cool off from your walk over. The fun part was sharing the spot with a few sociable chickens.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pdxpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Glad you got to meet the chickens... they sure are something else! It's great to hear that you're a fan of our Cuban coffee, and we're sorry you didn't get a chance to try our sandwiches! This means you'll have to come back again soon :).

Until then,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had the key-wester and an iced con leche for breakfast this morning. The sandwich was fantastic and the coffee was one of the best cups I have ever had. Thanks for the breakfast.

Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

You are so very welcome, Allen. We're glad you enjoyed our Key Wester—that'll keep you full all day! Next time you're back in Florida, our door is always open!

Until then,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The coffee is good, and the service great. If you are in old town, he delivery is free, and there is some fee in new town, but im not sure what it is. The delivery of fresh Cuban coffee is perfect for the slow morning starters.

Thank Tyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Hey, Tyce. Appreciate the kind words! You're so right—nothing like some fresh Cuban coffee to start off those slow mornings. When's the next time you can make it down from Virginia? We'd love to see you again soon!

Be well,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

just discovered this place this trip. will be one of our regular stops from now on - and they deliver - FREE!

Thank kls98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We're so glad you're a big fan of our unique Cuban coffee! We are honored to be one of your regular stops now. Thanks for this review and we hope to see you soon!

Be well,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuban Coffee Queen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cuban Coffee Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing