We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I miss the iced coffee!”
Review of Cuban Coffee Queen

Cuban Coffee Queen
Ranked #9 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We serve up delicious Cuban coffee, breakfast, and lunch fare to a large following of fans here in Key West. Come in the morning for Café con Leche or a Cuban Chocolate Mocha, and make sure to grab some breakfast too. Try favorites such as our Key Wester, which is two eggs, cheese, and your choice of ham, bacon, sausage, or pork roll sandwiched between two delicious pieces of pressed Cuban bread. It’s fantastic!Are you ready for lunch? Try our Famous Tuna Burger, our Turkey Club, or the Havana Rice & Beans. If you want to go lighter, order one of our freshly made salads or one of our delicious smoothies made with sweet tropical fruits.We also deliver! Cuban Coffee Queen is open every day, from 6:30 until sunset. Don’t forget to grab a T-shirt or hat while you’re at Cuban Coffee Queen. You’ll wish you had when you see folks walking around town with our famous memorabilia.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I miss the iced coffee!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I'm a daily Starbucks kind of person. Well, I've been spoiled by the iced coffee at Cuban Coffee Queen! Starbuck just doesn't compare. Ice cubes made from coffee, nice touch (!) with enough caffeine to get you going. The food looked great but it was the coffee I came for every day while on vacation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 121rynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for this awesome review! The fact that you think Starbucks doesn't hold a candle to us is very high praise. We're glad our Cuban cup of joe gave you the kick you needed to face the day! Next time you're back in our neck of the woods, come and see us.

Cheers,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,706
    399
    97
    21
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You'll be obsessed!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I are coffee lovers. It's sad how hard it is to find a good coffee. The coffee here is delicious. We have only been in town a few days and have already hit this little place up numerous times. My husband also tried the lunch pork and thought it was great(large portion, good price, great taste) and the breakfast and coffee combo. Def worth a try

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 812blondie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We're thrilled we could satisfy even the most devout coffee lovers! I'm happy we've quickly turned into your go-to breakfast and lunch spot. Great call on our pork— one bite and you're hooked! We hope you and your husband will come by and see us next time you need your coffee fix!

Cheers,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great coffee and great service.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Cuban Coffee Queen is a great place to get authentic Cuban drinks and food. The staff are helpful and friendly, always ready to assist you at finding great places to visit while staying in Key West. I strongly recommend a stop here to experience Cuban food and drinks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will_McGuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Will,
Thank you so much for being such a big advocate of our little Cuban coffee shack! From our authentic blends to our service with a smile— you really captured what we're all about. Next time you make the trek down to Florida, please come back and see us!

Cheers,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A must-stop while in Key West”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

What a great cuban coffee! We ordered a cafe con leche prior to our charter adventure. Incidentally, when we arrived on the boat, our crew and the other customers were holding the famous Cuban Coffee Queen cup in their hands also! Everyone was talking about how delicious it was. We tried a few other cuban coffees diring our visit but none could compare !! It's a walk-up window on the harbor. You can see the infamous Key West roosters strolling around and one may even join you in line while you place your order. If you are headed to the pier for a charter or a stroll, it's a must do. If you aren't headed that direction, then find this place and pay their friendly staff a visit. You will be glad you did! They blow Starbucks away!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylB615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for this awesome review! I appreciate you being such a big advocate of our little Cuban coffee shack. We're honored that nothing else in Key West compared to our cup of joe— even Starbucks! Please come back and see us next time you're in our neck of the woods.

Cheers,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
348 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Best Cuban coffee”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you want classic Cuban coffee, this is the place. It was awesome. Did not eat there, but the food looked great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Landrys05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for giving us this great feedback! We're so glad you're a fan of our authentic Cuban coffee. You will absolutely have to come back and try our Key Wester— one bite and you're hooked! We hope to see you in our neck of the woods soon.

Cheers,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuban Coffee Queen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cuban Coffee Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing