We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strong morning coffee. Reasonable price.”
Review of Cuban Coffee Queen

Cuban Coffee Queen
Ranked #9 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve up delicious Cuban coffee, breakfast, and lunch fare to a large following of fans here in Key West. Come in the morning for Café con Leche or a Cuban Chocolate Mocha, and make sure to grab some breakfast too. Try favorites such as our Key Wester, which is two eggs, cheese, and your choice of ham, bacon, sausage, or pork roll sandwiched between two delicious pieces of pressed Cuban bread. It’s fantastic!Are you ready for lunch? Try our Famous Tuna Burger, our Turkey Club, or the Havana Rice & Beans. If you want to go lighter, order one of our freshly made salads or one of our delicious smoothies made with sweet tropical fruits.We also deliver! Cuban Coffee Queen is open every day, from 6:30 until sunset. Don’t forget to grab a T-shirt or hat while you’re at Cuban Coffee Queen. You’ll wish you had when you see folks walking around town with our famous memorabilia.
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
584 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Strong morning coffee. Reasonable price.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Say Yes! to a cortadito - a strong sugary espresso. Add a hot pressed Cuban bread with butter, and smile. With almost no seating, and long waits by mid-morning, I regretted only that my beverage was consumed long before the dipping bread arrived.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VaporK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for recommending us! I learned how to brew and prepare a cortadito during a trip to Cuba, so I'm glad to know you thought it tasted strong and delicious. Hope to see you back again soon!

Best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,690
    395
    97
    21
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
167 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great con leche”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great coffee, and close to the docks so you can grab a coffee on the way to the boat. They also have great sandwiches.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ingram75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for your review! Glad to know you enjoy our coffee and sandwiches. Which items on our menu did you try?

Hope to see you back again soon!

All the best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Awesome breakfast spot!!!!!! Had the egg and cheese -coffee. Wakes you up. Afterwards walk around and say hello to all the locals.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrnCincinnati_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks! Glad to know you enjoyed breakfast with us that much. Hope to see you back again soon!

Best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Get your caffeine fix here!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Amazing, strong, made to order Cuban coffee. For those who like it sweet, the Cafe con Leche with sugar is excellent. For those who need the extra caffeine punch, but like sweet too, the Cortadito is a must try. Went back two days in a row, and it is worth the wait, as there was a line both times. Breakfast sandwiches and smoothies are also great tasting. Skip the commonplace, over-priced Starbucks and head here!

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hi Nancy,

Thank you so much for your review. As a small local business, I sincerely appreciate you recommending us over the big chains like Starbucks. As you mentioned, we offer a variety of drinks and prepare everything fresh to order so that everyone can find something delicious to order. It's nice to know you appreciated it. Hope to see you the next time you're in Key West!

Take care,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent drinks”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We always take in a little drink action at Cuban Coffee Queen when we are in Key West. It has super service and the coffee drinks are fantastic.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Huskerfamily318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thanks! I'm glad to know you make a point to visit us whenever you're in Key West. Hope you get a chance to stop by for coffee again soon!

All the best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuban Coffee Queen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cuban Coffee Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing