We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sandwiches!!”
Review of Cuban Coffee Queen

Cuban Coffee Queen
Ranked #9 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve up delicious Cuban coffee, breakfast, and lunch fare to a large following of fans here in Key West. Come in the morning for Café con Leche or a Cuban Chocolate Mocha, and make sure to grab some breakfast too. Try favorites such as our Key Wester, which is two eggs, cheese, and your choice of ham, bacon, sausage, or pork roll sandwiched between two delicious pieces of pressed Cuban bread. It’s fantastic!Are you ready for lunch? Try our Famous Tuna Burger, our Turkey Club, or the Havana Rice & Beans. If you want to go lighter, order one of our freshly made salads or one of our delicious smoothies made with sweet tropical fruits.We also deliver! Cuban Coffee Queen is open every day, from 6:30 until sunset. Don’t forget to grab a T-shirt or hat while you’re at Cuban Coffee Queen. You’ll wish you had when you see folks walking around town with our famous memorabilia.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were told by some locals that this was the place to get a good cuban sandwich. We stopped by, got a couple sandwiches, and then when to Fort Zachary Taylor for a picnic by the beach. We tried both the cuban and the roast beef. My husband and I shared so we could try them both. It was really hard to pick a favorite. They were both SO GOOD!! And you get so much!! Two people could easily share one sandwich.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KalcSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks so much for your review. I'm happy to hear the locals pointed you in our direction! We love meeting travelers and giving them tips on all the sights to see in Key West. I'm thrilled to hear you and your husband enjoyed your sandwiches that much. Hope you get a chance to visit Key West again soon!

Take care,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,687
    394
    97
    21
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The breakfast sandwiches and Cuban coffee rivaled anything I've ever had in Miami. The "Key Wester" was particularly delicious. Everything is cooked to order so plan on waiting a few minutes for your order, but the wait is well worth it. Two thumbs up, way up!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonKeegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi Mark,

Thanks so much for your review. I'm honored to hear our sandwiches and coffee rival anything you've ever had in Miami. We put a lot of love into our cooking, so it's nice to know you appreciate the fact that we cook everything fresh to order. Next time you're in Key West, be sure to stop by!

All the best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Cafe con leche”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stopped here for food (breakfast and lunch). Good little place if you don't mind taking the food with you or eating outside. The cafe con leche is great! Good sandwiches too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank JasonR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks Jason! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our cafe con leche and sandwiches. Which sandwiches did you try?

Hope to see you back again soon!

Take care,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cute spot”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We just had the iced coffee. It was good but nothing to write home about. Cute kitchy location. The girl who worked there knew nothing about coffee.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank klgarcadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry to hear you just had an average experience. We definitely try to do better than that! Considering you enjoyed the iced coffee, how can we improve? I appreciate your feedback and hope to hear back from you soon.

Best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Cortadito Ever”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have had a number of cortaditos in southern Florida but this is the best ever. Could drink these all day long. I can close my eyes and imagine that I am in the square in Havana, smoking my cigar and enjoying th Carribean breezes.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Wow, best cortadito ever! Thanks so much Ken. Knowing that you felt transported to Havana is the best compliment. I hope you get a chance to visit again soon!

All the best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuban Coffee Queen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cuban Coffee Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing