We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe con leche”
Review of Cuban Coffee Queen

Cuban Coffee Queen
Ranked #8 of 447 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We serve up delicious Cuban coffee, breakfast, and lunch fare to a large following of fans here in Key West. Come in the morning for Café con Leche or a Cuban Chocolate Mocha, and make sure to grab some breakfast too. Try favorites such as our Key Wester, which is two eggs, cheese, and your choice of ham, bacon, sausage, or pork roll sandwiched between two delicious pieces of pressed Cuban bread. It’s fantastic!Are you ready for lunch? Try our Famous Tuna Burger, our Turkey Club, or the Havana Rice & Beans. If you want to go lighter, order one of our freshly made salads or one of our delicious smoothies made with sweet tropical fruits.We also deliver! Cuban Coffee Queen is open every day, from 6:30 until sunset. Don’t forget to grab a T-shirt or hat while you’re at Cuban Coffee Queen. You’ll wish you had when you see folks walking around town with our famous memorabilia.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Cafe con leche”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stopped here for food (breakfast and lunch). Good little place if you don't mind taking the food with you or eating outside. The cafe con leche is great! Good sandwiches too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank JasonR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks Jason! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our cafe con leche and sandwiches. Which sandwiches did you try?

Hope to see you back again soon!

Take care,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,731
    406
    97
    21
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cute spot”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We just had the iced coffee. It was good but nothing to write home about. Cute kitchy location. The girl who worked there knew nothing about coffee.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank klgarcadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry to hear you just had an average experience. We definitely try to do better than that! Considering you enjoyed the iced coffee, how can we improve? I appreciate your feedback and hope to hear back from you soon.

Best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Cortadito Ever”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have had a number of cortaditos in southern Florida but this is the best ever. Could drink these all day long. I can close my eyes and imagine that I am in the square in Havana, smoking my cigar and enjoying th Carribean breezes.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Wow, best cortadito ever! Thanks so much Ken. Knowing that you felt transported to Havana is the best compliment. I hope you get a chance to visit again soon!

All the best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can you say Cuban Iced Coffee???”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The Cuban Coffee Queen is a great place for breakfast or lunch on the go in Key West. The egg and cheese sandwich on pressed bread was delicious and OMG - the iced cuban coffee (with coffee ice cubes!) was just out of this world. We will definitely be back on our next trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MermaidTears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
I'm glad to hear you think our sandwiches and coffee were out of this world! It can get pretty hot in Key West, so we prepare our own coffee ice cubes to make sure our drinks don't get diluted. It's nice to know you appreciate it. Thanks for your review, and I look forward to your next trip to Key West.

Take care,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“As good as Starbucks”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Coffee shop is steps away from the Conch House Marina. Terrific coffee and breakfast sandwiches! Starbucks in town is about 3/4 mile away, so this is a perfect place to grab a cup of Joe and walk the Marina in the mornings!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank st_anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thanks! I'm happy to hear you think our coffee and sandwiches are terrific. Hope to see you back for breakfast again soon!

Best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuban Coffee Queen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cuban Coffee Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing