We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing I ate the whole trip”

Eaton Street Seafood Market
Ranked #13 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Fresh Seafood in Key West, Florida Eaton Street Seafood Market is dedicated to providing the freshest local seafood to our visitors and local clientele. This unique shop is conveniently located at 801 Eaton Street, the corner of Eaton and William, in the heart of historic Old Town Key West. We are a retail seafood market as well as a restaurant, we serve all of the freshest local seafood Key West has to offer on sandwiches or salads plus the best lobster roll in the country. Stone Crab, Key West Pink shrimp and much more, please come visit us on your next trip to Key West
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh Seafood in Key West, Florida Eaton Street Seafood Market is dedicated to providing the freshest local seafood to our visitors and local clientele. This unique shop is conveniently located at 801 Eaton Street, the corner of Eaton and William, in the heart of historic Old Town Key West. We are a retail seafood market as well as a restaurant, we serve all of the freshest local seafood Key West has to offer on sandwiches or salads plus the best lobster roll in the country. Stone Crab, Key West Pink shrimp and much more, please come visit us on your next trip to Key West
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best thing I ate the whole trip”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This little spot was about 5 blocks from our hotel. I wish I would have eaten their earlier in the trip. I would have saved money and had better food. The crab cake sandwich...the crab cake sandwich...get it...eat it... love it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nomadicfemale7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    162
    41
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Fresh Caught Seafood in Key West”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I Love going into the Fish Market and seeing all the fresh caught LOCAL fish. The case is filled with a great variety of what the Key West fishermen are catching that day! You can pick your own piece of fish to have cooked for a sandwich there. The crab cakes and lobster roll are wonderful, I love the shrimp salad. Try the smoked fish dip, it is a Key West specialty and I have tried it all over the island. This is by far and away the best rendition I have eaten. having grown up with a smokehouse in the backyard, it is a treat to be able to buy really great smoked fish. Take a minute to look at the small, eclectic wine, selection it is a great addition to the market!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lobster Roll”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Pass by this place all the time but never had eaten there. Had the lobster roll. It was great with very generous proportions. They were very accommodating making my wife's a salad even though it was not on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Seayapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stopped infor a quick lunch and was very very happy. My wife got the shrimp salad, I got the crab cake sandwich, grabbed a couple beers and some chips. So fresh and yummy. As a snack for later we purchased some smoked fish and some smoked fish dip. Both delicious. I don't think you will find anything fresher on the key than Eaton street market.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trooper198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fish Sandwich”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I have to say the Black Grouper sandwich I had was one of the best fish sandwiches I've eaten in a long time. Simple sandwich...a little spices, some key lime mustard, a slice of tomato and lettuce. Nothing is fried here, which is a good thing! A must try when in Key West.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvToTvl2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eaton Street Seafood Market also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Eaton Street Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing