We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super fresh, super convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eaton Street Seafood Market

Eaton Street Seafood Market
Ranked #7 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super fresh, super convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Our bed & breakfast was literally steps away from this place and we had it in the first hour we were in Key West. You pick your piece of fish and they do the rest! Lobster roll was fantastic and the salmon sandwich was perfectly blackened and cooked. Highly recommend this place. It's a little pricey for sandwiches but you can't get much fresher than picking raw fish from the case and having them prepare it right then and there. Great value!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ajoyce3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    145
    34
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Loved the Crab Cake sandwich that was freshly cooked, right out of the fish case. Delicious food at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had a great, grilled fish sandwich, and some yummy smoked fish dip. It was right up the street from our B&B. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank linda12452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Drove by here on our first day (after coming to KW for many years) and noticed the "Lobster Roll Til 6:00" sign and came back after settling in. Lobster roll and owner, Sean, did not disappoint (lobster roll was outstanding!). He makes you feel at home and proudly discusses everything he serves. Came back our second day for Royal Red shrimp which was our first experience and perfectly fresh. This place is on our list of 'must visits' every time we come back to KW.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best lobster rolls ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

It is a seafood market, with limited seating. That being said, it was certainly worth the trip. We were expecting a restaurant. When we discovered it wasn't we almost left, however Sean convinced us to stay - are we ever glad we did. We even returned a second time.
The fish is local, and fresh. Both the fish sandwich (we had Grouper caught that morning!!!) and lobster roll are delicious.
There is a lovely shaded area to sit outside, and a few stools inside. Definitely a Key West must!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eaton Street Seafood Market also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Eaton Street Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing