We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
July Tarpon - Highly Recommend!!!!

Had a great time fishing on Pepe's Charters with Captain Alex. We were on fish within 30 minutes... read more

Reviewed July 24, 2019
mtokw
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Fishing Trip

Had an awesome day with Pepe. His knowledge of the fish, especially tarpon, when and how they... read more

Reviewed June 9, 2019
GrandTour827084
via mobile
Read all 183 reviews
  
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
182
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
182
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing trip catch fish cobia his knowledge spanish mackerel great captain captain alex tarpon boat dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 183 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2016

It was a incredible sunny day on the water, Pepe is a great guy and professional as guide. We caught alot of fish and learned alot about the Florida Keys eco system. I will definetely come back!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Alfredo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

We fish with Pepe every year and he never disappoints.
Fishing is great, he has the newest tackle , very user friendly equipment and the boat is awesome!
See you next year Captain

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Ruben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

I'm not a fishing lady but went out with my family just for the boat ride and to get a suntan.
As soon as the boys started to catch fish Pepe handed me a rod and told me to reel! I caught my first fish!
He made fishing easy and he was very patient with me!
He also took time to show us dolphins in the wild.
My vacation highlight!!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank liliasasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Went fishing with Pepe we were very pleased.
Fishing was phenomenal! We did wreck fishing and caught mutton snapper and groupers.
Thank you Pepe

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Ruben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Love to fish with Captain Pepe! (Book him ahead of time, as he is so popular that you may miss out!) Pepe always puts us on the fish and we have a lot of laughs. Just an all-around great guy, and unbelievable fisherman! A must if you love to fish in Key West!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank DoctorKAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews