We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great time with Pepe's and Captain Alex!

My wife and I fished with Capt. Alex in March. I have fished with several captains (both charter... read more

Reviewed May 6, 2021
runnebergc
Memorable Day on Water

Recently went out with Captain Lucas for a day our group won’t soon forget. We were on fish from... read more

Reviewed April 21, 2021
jf1614
Read all 186 reviews
  
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
185
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
185
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish captain alex visiting key west boat species teaching gulf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 186 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2016

It was a incredible sunny day on the water, Pepe is a great guy and professional as guide. We caught alot of fish and learned alot about the Florida Keys eco system. I will definetely come back!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank 561alfredog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

We fish with Pepe every year and he never disappoints.
Fishing is great, he has the newest tackle , very user friendly equipment and the boat is awesome!
See you next year Captain

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Ruben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

I'm not a fishing lady but went out with my family just for the boat ride and to get a suntan.
As soon as the boys started to catch fish Pepe handed me a rod and told me to reel! I caught my first fish!
He made fishing easy and he was very patient with me!
He also took time to show us dolphins in the wild.
My vacation highlight!!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank liliasasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Went fishing with Pepe we were very pleased.
Fishing was phenomenal! We did wreck fishing and caught mutton snapper and groupers.
Thank you Pepe

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Ruben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Love to fish with Captain Pepe! (Book him ahead of time, as he is so popular that you may miss out!) Pepe always puts us on the fish and we have a lot of laughs. Just an all-around great guy, and unbelievable fisherman! A must if you love to fish in Key West!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank DoctorKAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews