We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
July Tarpon - Highly Recommend!!!!

Had a great time fishing on Pepe's Charters with Captain Alex. We were on fish within 30 minutes... read more

Reviewed July 24, 2019
mtokw
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Fishing Trip

Had an awesome day with Pepe. His knowledge of the fish, especially tarpon, when and how they... read more

Reviewed June 9, 2019
GrandTour827084
via mobile
Read all 183 reviews
  
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
182
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
182
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing trip catch fish cobia his knowledge spanish mackerel great captain captain alex tarpon boat dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 183 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Pepe is a awesome Captain! Worked with us and the windy weather! Cant wait to go fishing with him again soon!!

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank ktsjags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

This is the second time that we have spent a day with Pepe's Charters. Both days were outstanding. He is knowledgable and fun! He not only knows where to go but aims to please and is extremely knowledgable about fish species, Key West happenings and the like. We will continue to plan a day with Pepe on every trip to Key West!

Date of experience: December 2014
3  Thank Pdjones17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

A Great day of fishing! Pepe is so nice and fun to fish with - enjoyed the day. A Must do in Key West

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank ashtat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014

Had a great time with Pepe catching several shark!!! Only person we will fish with if we come back. Not only is he an outstanding fisherman but he is a fun and friendly guy that makes sure you enjoy the trip

Date of experience: September 2014
3  Thank ReemaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I own a vacation Rental in Key West and I always recommend Pepe for fishing. When ever we are in town we go fishing with him. He's experienced and obvious he knows his stuff. Pepe is professional and has such a warm caring way about him. He has a great boat, that is meticulous and well equipped with Penn gear. My last visit was in June 2014. We went out twice in December 2013. You won't be sorry.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank sea4me33040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews