We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fisherman”

Captain Moe's Lucky Fleet
Key West, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good fisherman”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Moe has a great operation going here. Captain Chris and Captain Jamie are knowledgeable, polite and very hard working. These guys catch fish and are great with serious anglers or kids. Having fished with both, I highly recommend them.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JRC1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    4
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woolwich Township
2 reviews
“Great Key West Fishing Charter”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had a fun afternoon fishing on Memorial Day weekend with Captain Chris. Two years ago we went out for a morning trip with Captain Moe and wanted to try it again. We didn't have to wait long at all to get some action! We were able to catch a Tarpon, some sharks, Grouper, several smaller fish and even two stingrays. Chris was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful, as two of us ladies were first timers! I would highly recommend Moe's Custom Charters. We enjoyed our day and hope to be back some day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
2 reviews
“Tarpon Trip - Video”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Here is the video from my Tarpon Fishing Trip in Key West with Moe's Custom Charters. It was the first time I ever landed a Tarpon! Enjoyed it tremendously! Captain Chris did an excellent job!

http://youtu.be/6OvkUJ5zTts

Dr. Mark Redd
www.daparson.com

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaParson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“BEST IN THE WEST!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We went for a full day and caught a TON of fish! Mutton Snapper, Yellowtail, Grouper, and American Sharpnose.....Just to name a few.. These guys really care about showing you a good time. Enjoy a beer catch some fish you wont regret it! Capt Dave made our vacation! we WILL be back for more!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poons in June”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My son and I booked an evening charter for tarpon. Chris met us at the dock at 6pm and ran us around the harbor area for 4hrs. We jumped 3 tarpon, landed 3 sharks and enough mangrove snapper for our lunch. Chris was very friendly and patient. He and Moe obviously have tabs on the harbor fishery and liberal chumming with cut bait means you don't have to wait long for some action. I would highly recommend this trip as even with a 15 MPH east wind we were completely comfortable in protected waters. The sunset was great as was the night sky viewing.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JackG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Moe's Lucky Fleet also viewed

 

Been to Captain Moe's Lucky Fleet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing