We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made Our Trip...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Take Me There Charters - CLOSED

Take Me There Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don't just visit Key West...explore it and discover what life here is all about. We think of Key West as our beautiful little island town with an amazing back yard. So go beyond the confines and reach out to experience our local eco-system first hand.Come aboard and we'll glide across pristine local waters in search of dolphin, maybe do a little snorkeling, or just relax at a sandbar...it's your call.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Made Our Trip...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We asked our concierge at "The Mermaid And The Alligator" B and B, before we came to Key West for their recommendation on a charter service. We wanted to see Key West and environs from the water. Without hesitation, we were directed to "Take Me There Charters", a owner/operator run charter service. Geri said that of all the charter services used by guests, Captain Tommy was, (by far), the standout, with rave reviews by guests, and absolutely no complaints. This sounded like exactly what we were after. We booked a 6 hour charter (also, offer a 4 hour) through the Mermaid. Captain Tommy quickly contacted us via email, and asked what our interests were, and what we wanted to do with our day. We responded, saying that we wanted to see the area from the water, see some shipwrecks, fish a little, and do some dolphin-watching. When our day came, we were met by Captain Tommy, a very affable, intelligent, and most knowledgible guy, at the marina. We were immediately impressed. His 22 foot boat was immaculate, and he quickly got us underway. The next six hours were delightful, with all of our wishes perfectly fulfilled. We capped off the boat ride with "up close and personal" viewing of dolphins, right alongside the boat in the crystal clear Key West waters, for well over 30 minutes. Perfect! Of all the things that we did in Key West, this day was absolutely the highlight. With absolutely no reservations, for anyone coming to Key West with similar interests, we highly recommend "Take Me There Charters" and Captain Tommy...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank XScotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    0
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
“Amazing Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wonderful friend took me and some friends to her beautiful home in Key West. She told us she had the whole trip planned! From the moment we met Tommy I knew we were going to have a great time. Tommy made sure that we always had everything we needed, and that we were comfortable. We saw dolphins, docked at a beautiful sand bar, met wonderful people and shared amazing stories about the islands. After an amazing day with Tommy he suggested several resturants that my friends and I enjoyed throughout the evening. I hope my next trip to Key West includes a trip with Take Me There Charters.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pidilite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best captain ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Captain Tommy made our trip on the waters of KW amazing! He's so laid back and flexible, but very professional. He was extremely knowledgeable of the area and he made our trip a lot of fun! Very accommodating! We now consider him a great friend. I highly recommend him if you charter a boat. He is wonderful!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Girlygirl1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westport
1 review
“Its the REAL DEAL!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We come down to Key West several times a year and a trip with Captain Tommy is always part of our regular itinerary. We now consider Tommy our friend. He is the highlight of every trip because he is so easy going and flexible, well organized, professional and has excellent overall knowledge of everything "Key West"... including where to get the best burger in town... to on-going interesting information on the "salt life"... and to special hideaways throughout the back country that are beyond breathtaking. He is simply a great guy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinewestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
1 review
“The highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Despite unsettled weather and a bit of rain, Captain Tommy made this trip truly amazing! From the moment we met him he was easy-going and genuinely wanted to make our day on the water memorable - and that is an understatement. We were initially hesitant about going out given the weather, and Tommy was more than understanding. At no point did we feel pressured or guilted into continuing on with the trip. We decided to go ahead and quickly we realized the extent of his knowledge as he explained the weather systems, marine life and the surrounding ocean. Tommy tailored the trip to each of our interests, allowing us to choose exactly how we wanted to spend our time. We enjoyed dolphin watching, snorkelling, boating throughout the mangroves and hanging out at the sandbanks. We returned with unforgettable memories, all thanks to Tommy. We will definitely be booking a second trip back to Key West and out on the water with Take Me There Charters ASAP!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank IanandMaggie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Take Me There Charters also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing