We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed - Unfortunately!”
Review of Key West Toy Factory - CLOSED

Key West Toy Factory
Attraction details
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Closed - Unfortunately!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were here last year and really liked it, but unfortunately it is now shut down. It was a great place to visit if you had kids with you or were looking for souvenirs for kids.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank wandrerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great stop if you have kids”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great stop if you're traveling with children.
You can walk anywhere in Key West and if you're looking to cool off a bit with a kid, stop here.
Plenty of stuff to see, fun place to visit.
My son loved seeing all the different toys available.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Latinhunny33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I came down from New York for a vacation to Key West and stopped by the Key West toy factory. This place was awesome. Made me want to become rich so I can buy a lot of these things. pretty cool to say the least.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin_Suero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is a mesmirizing spot for Tots and closet tots!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I think the decor is great. To small children it must seem quite exciting. There are sharks, gorillas, sock monkeys and too many other items to list suspended overhead and from the ceiling. There is definitely a jungle theme happening here. There is a space in the back for "Create a Critter" workshops and you can also select a project to paint and proceed to paint the item on site. There are books, some with local authors like Rhupert and the Cosmo Boat Cat. I am not a puppet fan but if I were this would be the place to shop. There are all types of puppets including some springing wood bouncies that are kind of cute. I spotted a Key West jigsaw puzzle and a catchy Key West Toy Factory Watch I would like to wear myself. This is a great place to visit right next to the Sunset Celebration. There is something for everyone in this store.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gmwavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“live frog growing kit for kids”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

i bought the greatest little gifts for my grandkids....a frog growing kit, sorta like an ant farm. the boys were thrilled & i look forward to seeing how that progresses. at the toy factory they have a little everything!! magic tricks, jokes & gags, learning toys, silly toys ect. worth a visit

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nancey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Toy Factory also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing