We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay for for a first time visit.”

Review of Osprey

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lovely stay for for a first time visit.”
Reviewed June 27, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The service provided was clear and concise. This was very helpful as a first time visitor..the home was clean and as described. We learned a few things about ourselves and what we craved in a vacation home- a kitchen with an oven and a place to grill, however we knew going in this was a smaller arena. It's central location allowed us to bike and then walk to where ever we wanted to go, a feature we particularly enjoyed. Bike racks are everywhere from church to the movies! This home is also situated in such a way there was little to no street noise and considering the layout of Key West this was an accomplishment! The pool was perfect for cooling off after a day of sunning at the beach and biking. It was priced so we could easily enjoy a lengthy stay. Although the air conditioner worked incredibly well for window unit, it is loud and is right at the bedside. Fortunately we were there for many days and became accustomed to it turning on and off during the night. A couple of extra pillows on the bed would be nice too.. Overall we had a lovely time and see ourselves retuning to Key West for another vacation..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Reviewed June 21, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. This rustic cottage is not advertised as luxury accommodations and serves the need of guests on a budget. Since January 2012 it has only been vacant 3 weeks. We are well aware of the cracked floor tiles and have plans to replace the flooring sometime this summer. The kitchen configuration and cable TV service have not changed since your last visit. Knowing what you're looking for will greatly assist us when we plan your next visit. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tampa
Reviewed June 1, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Little Bit of Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

At Home in Key West made arranging my stay in this wonderful little efficiency much easier than expected. The setting was tropical and lush with the shared pool right outside my door. Everyone was friendly and helpful which fit perfectly with the accepting, laid-back atmosphere of Key West itself. The location, in a most quaint and quiet part of old town, made you feel like a native.
Osprey could use some more wall hooks and closet hangers as storage space is limited; and screens on the beautiful French doors would make cross ventilation possible and reduce the need for air conditioning.
Overall, it was a wonderful, cozy tropical retreat in what can truly be described as the mainland Usa's carribean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Another great Day in Paradise.”
Reviewed April 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

First of all, Libby from at Home In Key West is awesome! Second, this was a great place to stay not only because of location, but...it's just a cool little place to have fun. I highly reccommend this to those seeking quantness to the nth degree. I'll be back! Kevin M Obrien

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. You chose one of our more economical homes that has been enjoyed by many before you, as can be seen by previous reviews. The floor mat you mention is an area rug placed by the loveseat to offer a "living room" feel, not intended as a coverup as you suggest. We will look into the noise from pool equipment; this is the first we've heard it is noisy.

It is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy this lovely cottage and compound. It sounds like your move to luxury accommodations was a better choice for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing