We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find for Active or Retired Military”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Navy Lodge Key West
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
290 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great find for Active or Retired Military”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had a great 2 night say at the Navy Lodge on Sigsbe Rd in Key West.
99.00 a night 2 beds with a kitchenette. It also includes a free continental breakfast in the lobby! Good drink deals at outdoor bar on base. A real deal and close enough to the high price B and B's and hotels in Key West.
Ondrej, the desk clerk who checked us in was most helpful
with maps where to park downtown and also info regarding discount attractions.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for Sigsbee location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank j25aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NLKW, General Manager at Navy Lodge Key West, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your recent stay at the Navy Lodge Key West.
It is our pleasure to serve those who are, or have proudly served our country. I am pleased we helped make your stay in Key West a pleasurable one. I hope you have the oportunity to return and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    29
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
36
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
beach haven, nj
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

convenient to downtown key west. drive in and park by truman annex. friendly staff, great rooms for $99/night...coffee "and" in the morning... px/commissary on site. stop by itt office and get a "passport" to key west at a great price. you can even get your Disney World tickets if that's your next stop! walk to sunset lounge for apps & drink(s)...thanks Navy Lodge!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank grunt6970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
283 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I started coming for the scuba diving. Retired Army and like staying on a base and having guards on the gates.... sleep better at night. PX has small items and reasonably priced. Can't beat these rates and keeps me coming back. Rooms are clean and water is hot,, most you meet are also retired so a few war stories are always good. MWR is one of the military best kept secrets, so check into when you are planing a vacation. Biloxi MS is nice also if you like the casino's.
Planning on diving the Vandenburg this year so should be another great year here.

Don't forget to stop my Ernest Hemingway home and tour Duval Street Abd Jimmy Buffett's original place,, not like Myrtle Beach. Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a modest hotel to stay in for a 3 day weekend. This place was $99 a night with a full kitchen. It was very clean and the help was super friendly. It is located about 10 minutes by car to Duval street with shopping and restaurants. But we found that the on post Sunset Lounge to be a perfect setting for good meals, drinks, and sunset watching. This post also offers a PX and commissary for anything you may need. We would stay here again for sure.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank DLGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were able to get a few days here while we were in Key West; it was quiet and peaceful during our stay. I especially like my morning coffee as I watched the boats go by; we were very close to the water. Most definitely we will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank p d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The front desk was very helpful. The room was very clean. It included a kitchen with microwave and refrig. Tastefully decorated. The beds were comfortable with nice linens. Coffee in your room. The front desk had yogart, muffin and breakfast bars. Enough to do. It is a nice peaceful place. I would stay there again. It was easy to get downtown. You are just off Hwy 1 so go North or airport. ID's check's were not constant but all parties in the car had to show their's

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank justtravelng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Nice facility. Big rooms. Spotless. Great value. But - we were there Sunday and Monday night. There is no place for breakfast. There is no place at all to eat on Monday. Wish we had been told that when we made the reservation. Yes, we could go off the base. Who jibes they would have a lock-down at 9 am? A scheduled lock-down? That was very frustrating. It's a great place to stay. Just be prepared for inconvenience.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abcam7008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NLKW, General Manager at Navy Lodge Key West, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
I truly appreciate your positive review of the Navy Lodge Key West facility. You happenned to visit during the very necessary annual military training exercise, when several different senerios are presented to the bases to ensure our condition of readiness is on point. These exercises are sent from the region and our base command sends out the orders to the rest of us as needed. There would be no way to inform you ahead of time because we are kept in the dark until the orders are received. Inconvenient? Yes. Necessary for the times in which we live? Unfortunatly, yes. The Navy Lodge offers a small breakfast to get you started but if you want a full sit down breakfast it is true that this small base does not have that efficiency. I am sorry to hear you were inconvenienced, but this is not a normal everyday occurrance so I sincerely hope that should you visit Key West again you will not hesitate to stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.9 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#42 of 51 in Key West
1,167 reviews
2.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navy Lodge Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Lodge Key West

Property: Navy Lodge Key West
Address: Bldg 4114 Arthur Sawyer Rd, Key West Naval Air Station - Sigbee Park, Key West, FL 33040-5000
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROVIDING OUTSTANDING HOSPITALITY TO THOSE WHO PROUDLY SERVE OUR COUNTRY The Navy Lodge is your number one choice for outstanding guests services specializing in meeting the needs of the PCS military family, TDY and leisure traveler. Please note: International Military are authorized patrons of the Navy Lodge Program, but must be pre-approved through base security. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Navy Lodge Key West Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing